We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cassa Kaseh Guesthouse(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fuuka Villa(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
$61
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Molek(Pantai Tengah)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bunk Inn Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambong Ambong Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
$156
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Pari-Pari Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
$84
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Resort(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
$81
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cactus Inn(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
$51
$33
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
28
10
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon roomvery nice swimming poolfantastic hoteldirect access to the beachexcellent staywelcome drinkprivate beachwalking distancecenang beachgymrmtaxilangkawi
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Camar for a couple nights before departing to Koh Lipe, fantastic pool and really has the 'new' feel to it. Also great that it was not too busy whilst we were there especially the beach.

The restaurant breakfast is located over he beach and has a great selection. Travelling with an 8 year old felt confident, not to have to watch him every single second, felt safe.

Staff were great, extremely friendly and welcoming.

Also plenty of restaurants in the area offering a vast selection.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamarResortLangkawi, Manager at Camar Resort Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ray G,

Greetings from Camar Resort Langkawi !

Thank you very much for spending your time writing your review at our tripadvisor page.

We are so grateful to know that your recent stay was a pleasant one.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.


Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in June. We were tossing up between this resort and another that opened around the same time. This won because of the photos of the pool.

It’s an unusual layout for somebody who lives in London - no front door. So the cab pulled up in front of the open lobby. Check in was relatively painless with a welcome drink as we waited for everything to be finalised.

Our room was on 2nd floor, again an unusual layout as the room opens into what is effectively part of the bathroom. The bedroom was nice, with a big bed looking towards the ocean. Not sure what the view will be like once the construction next door is complete. Because of the layout there wasn’t really space for suitcases- not a problem if you’re there for a long period as there is cupboard space to unpack.

Breakfast was in a restaurant overlooking the beach. I’m not sure what it would be like when the hotel was at full capacity as it’s not very big. It was fine, some buffet food to choose from and a menu to select a cooked breakfast from.

It felt as if there had been a rush to open as things weren’t finished to the highest standards. But, I would stay again as the staff were great. Everyone was polite and friendly and willing to help.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank MazzaM-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamarResortLangkawi, Manager at Camar Resort Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MazzaM-London,

Greetings from Camar Resort Langkawi !

Thank you very much for spending your time writing your review at our tripadvisor page.

We are so grateful to know that your recent stay was a pleasant one.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.


Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We had four days at Camar. Room was really good with aircon and ceiling fan. Pool is large and pool area should work very well for families with kids. Nothing to complain about but nothing sticks out.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Niclas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamarResortLangkawi, Manager at Camar Resort Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Niclas J,

Greetings from Camar Resort Langkawi !

Thank you very much for spending your time writing your review at our tripadvisor page.

We are so grateful to know that your recent stay was a pleasant one.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.


Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

I stayed with my wife and son for 3 nights. I was initially apprehensive about going for a new hotel (it opened in March so there were limited trip advisor reviews). But having stayed here i can confirm it was a very good choice and i would recommend it for all persons seeking a hotel in the sub RM 600 range.

Pool and gym = 10/10 - simply outstanding. I have never seen a bigger pool in my life. It covers the entire resort, always clean and never feels crowded. FANTASTIC ! My 5 year old son loved it and the hotel even provided inflatable whale and tube etc for him to play. Gym was good and decently equipped.

Breakfast = 7/10 - A smart operation, where items like omelettes etc were on the ala carte menu (no extra charge) and would be provided on request. It minimises wastage. The 7 rating is for lack of variety on the buffet.

Proximity to malls and food = 9/10 (KFC, mcdonalds and subway within 5 minutes drive. Taxis are cheap, no more than RM 7 to these locations. If you have a fussy 5 year old son who only eats known options like these, this was a life saver so is a positive).

Overall value for money rating = 8/10 (for the price being paid, this was terrific)

Staff = 7/10 - very courteous and helpful. However, things like they dont have enough staff on duty before 8 am hence cannot pickup luggage etc was strange

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank TahaNoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamarResortLangkawi, Manager at Camar Resort Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TahaNoor,

Greetings from Camar Resort Langkawi !

Thank you very much for spending your time writing your review at our tripadvisor page.

We are so grateful to know that your recent stay was a pleasant one.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.


Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Camar Resort seemed like the best options for us when looking for hotels. And it lived up to every expectation. The location was just what we were looking for, near the more crowded Pantai Cenang and the airport, but just far enough away that you get the enjoy the calm atmosphere of this hotel and it's beach.

The rooms have a clever design with sliding doors which seperates the enterance, bathroom etc from the bedroom.

The hotel is new and very clean.

The staff working here is super friendly and will try their best to make your stay be as good as it can be.

Would definetly consider booking here again!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Oleedalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamarResortLangkawi, Manager at Camar Resort Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Oleedalen,

Greetings from Camar Resort Langkawi !

Thank you very much for spending your time writing your review at our tripadvisor page.

We are so grateful to know that your recent stay was a pleasant one.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.


Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews