We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fuuka Villa(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
$103
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunk Inn Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Molek(Pantai Tengah)
$146
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ambong Ambong Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
$163
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pari-Pari Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
$76
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Resort(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
$89
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cactus Inn(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
$33
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambong Pool Villas Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
$570
$542
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
28
10
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon roomvery nice swimming poolfantastic hoteldirect access to the beachexcellent staywelcome drinkprivate beachwalking distancecenang beachgymrmtaxilangkawi
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 41 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

I came with my friends to breakfast at The Restaurant.

The breakfast is buffet and serve style.

The staff very friendly and good service.

The coffee is good and have a stunning beach view.

You can choose either to sit in the restaurant or at the beach.

I enjoyed the Eggs Benedict and some salads. It taste so great !!! Anybody who come to Camar Resort Langkawi should try this. The best part, it free flow

Other dishes that you must try are nasi lemak, american breakfast, egg's with bacon and plain porridge .. this all my selection ..

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Megat-AlFattah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamarResortLangkawi, Manager at Camar Resort Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear Megat36,

Warmest greetings from Camar Resort Langkawi !

Thank you very much for spending your time writing your review at our tripadvisor page.

We are so grateful to know that you and your friends breakfast experience was a pleasant one.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.


Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Just came back from my 3D2N stay... Beautiful view and nice swimming pool (that is one of the main attraction). My family enjoyed the stay.. Lovely food and friendly staff. Very attentive to the guest.. Highly recommended :)
Since this is their first day operating, maybe they overlooked in giving a welcome drink, and that is need picking. The rest is just perfect! Definitely will return again, soon!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Pippa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamarResortLangkawi, Manager at Camar Resort Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Dear Pippa R,

Warmest greetings from Camar Resort Langkawi !

Thank you very much for spending your time writing your review at our tripadvisor page.

We are so grateful to know that your recent stay was a pleasant one.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.


Many thanks and regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Awesome resort. Beautiful privacy beach. Huge swimming pool with sea water. Room is big with bathtub and bed is facing the sea view. Staff is so friendly. Food is so tasty especially the nasi lemak with sambal. Area is so clean.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank vincenty171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamarResortLangkawi, Manager at Camar Resort Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear vincenty171,

Warmest greetings from Camar Resort Langkawi !

Thank you very much for spending your time writing your review at our tripadvisor page.

We are so grateful to know that your recent stay was a pleasant one.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.



Many thanks and regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

We wanted to take the time to give our review for the hotel Camar Resort in Langkawi Island. We arrived on the opening day of this new resort, March 20th. From the start the service was impeccable. I wrote to the hotel before arrival as my mom cannot walk much and we are on holidays with our 18 months old toddler. They welcomed us with our names and all the reception came to say hello to us. We received a welcome cocktail, cold towels... the complete WOW effect.

We discovered our room... I worked 8 years in Tourism, in the most luxurious hotel chains in Mexico... The Camar Resort is the perfect size and the rooms are stunning. My parents, celebrating their 40th wedding anniversary, got a wonderful surprise in their room; flowers, petals of roses on the bed and in the bathroom and a bottle of Champagne. They were so happy. Their room is beautiful. A little beach house, close to the ocean for my mom, having an outside shower, what is really special for us. We were also astonished when we saw our room. They upgraded us to superb suite with a huge living room and a master bedroom. The room is connected to the bathroom having the bathtub basically directly in the bedroom.

The hotel is perfectly located on a quiet beach. Long chairs are available at the pool as well as on the beach. The service is completely outstanding. Beautiful smiles and good mornings are given by every single staff member of the hotel. The service is discrete and surprises you with every little details. Without asking the beach towels are placed on our our long chair, there js a turn down service every evening, preparing the bed with chocolate, bathrobe and slippers...

And the food... un pur delice! The menu is affordable and proposes multiple options. The chef is making us happy with every bite! We tried so far the Singapore Noodles, the poached salmon, the pizza, the carbonara pasta and the egg sandwich. Every plate was delicious. Again the bar and restaurant staff is attentive to every need we have.. and its completely baby approved! Our son loves the food and is already friendly with all the people working here. The breakfast offers a la carte options and a buffet. The salmon benedictine egg charmed my dad and my husband.

When I pictured our holidays, I couldn’t dream of better setting and better hotel. We are here only for a day so far, and we cannot wait to continue to discover the services of the hotel for the rest of the week. Thank you so much to everybody working at Camar Resort!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Jollyroger12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamarResortLangkawi, Manager at Camar Resort Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Jollyroger12345,

Warmest greetings from Camar Resort Langkawi !

Thank you very much for spending your time writing your review at our tripadvisor page.

We are so grateful to know that your recent stay was a pleasant one.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.



Many thanks and regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

‘Highly recommended hotel in Langkawi!!’
Variety of choices for breakfast, room is comfortable, the staffs are very friendly and helpful. Value for money, swimming pool awesome, good location of resort, lovely sandy beach, room comfortable.
Beachside location with beach bar, well maintained gardens with beautiful flowers and trees.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank eliza_nmr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamarResortLangkawi, Manager at Camar Resort Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear eliza_nmr81,

Warmest greetings from Camar Resort Langkawi !

Thank you very much for spending your time writing your review at our tripadvisor page.

We are so grateful to know that your recent stay was a pleasant one.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.



Many thanks and regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews