We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“scary chalet , only 1 chalet stayed by us n nobody stay beside at night!!”
Review of Tropical Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tropical Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pantai Tengah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2008

We all 2 adults 2 children stayed at Langkawi 1 night. After searching for many hotels, we decided to have this chalet in Tropical Resort which is located not far from Pantai Cenang. As the rate is cheaper ( only RM90 ) but we could not have alcohol in chalet, so we got this chalet that night. My husband felt something wrong he said : "seem like nobody stay in this resort!"after that, he said :"maybe will have chalet guest at night"So after bringing my children go swimming at PAntai Cenang, we back to the hotel at 8p.m. The sky is dark but why only our chalet is stay by us, others chalet totally nobody stay at all!! i told my husband i so scares! Its seemed like very horrible...at night we did not switch off the light in our sleep.The next morning, we all faster wake up early at 7 o'clock, after taking the bath, we quickly returned the chalet key back to the resort and went for our trip of Lankawi island!! So, after thinking back, i feel very scared and tell my husband not to stay at this kind of chalet again!

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
5  Thank hebeevone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Diego V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: W pokojach od strony morza z wsidokiem na las jest ciszej niż wtych od strony basenu
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andyko14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Agnes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalResortLGK, Manager at Tropical Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank remival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalResortLGK, Manager at Tropical Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melayu_Malay_Cuisine, Manager at Tropical Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aRhoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melayu_Malay_Cuisine, Manager at Tropical Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Tengah
7.5 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
0.5 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
8.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
93 reviews
8.1 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
570 reviews
13.7 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#9 of 108 in Langkawi
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Resort

Address: Jalan Teluk Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Tengah
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pantai Tengah
Price Range: $71 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropical Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tropical Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Hotel Langkawi
Tropical Resort Langkawi/Pantai Tengah, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing