We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Nearby Hotels
$168
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ambong Ambong Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Resort(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
$99
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camar Resort Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
$139
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desa Motel(Pantai Tengah)
$21
$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Resort(Pantai Cenang)
$44
$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,847)
Filter reviews
1,847 results
Traveler rating
298
763
441
202
143
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
763
441
202
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadla villafederal villabig poolgreat poolpool barpool viewt shoppebuffet breakfastwater sportscactus restaurantbit datedjet skigreat resortbeachlangkawiisland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 1,847 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We have stayed previously at Holiday Villa and keep returning! So guess you could say after 15 years we are still going back ....so that must speak for itself.

What draws us back... well, of course, the location. Stunning white beach, peaceful ness - well am not so sure about the microlight on the beach now which is quite noisy ... perhaps it should be at Pantai Cenang beach!!.

The staff are always friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them.

Breakfast selection excellent and well laid out.

OK so some of the rooms could be updated but how long do you spend in your room??

Housekeeping keep the rooms clean, there is flat screen TV~ and all rooms have balconies.

The gardeners keep the grounds beautifully!

I know free wi fi is being looked at.

It was disappointing however that, even as a long term guest (1 month stay this time) we had to pay to use the stunningly beautiful infinity pool! Never in our travels over the world have we had to pay to use a pool!

It will not stop us returning next year though!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear M/M Olive P,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review and for your giving us a excellent comments.

We are most appreciative of your comments and we sincerely thank you for being our loyal return guests for the past 15 years.

We hope to continue have you as our return guest and we look forward to your next return stay.

Once again thank you and our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights in late February. We were in a Deluxe Premium room and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was lovely, nothing over the top, but tidy, and had a lovely view over the pool out to the beach. I have to admit, I had read some pretty bad reviews so wasn't too sure what we were in for, so was pleasantly surprised. The staff we dealt with were more than happy to help, and we used the booking lady there to book a tour as well.
We also got breakfast as part of our deal and that was great. There was a great selection, heaps of room and very tasty!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view. Maybe choose one away from the lift so you don't hear that noise if you are a light sleeper. Wasn't a problem for me though.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiPeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear M/M KiwiPeachy,

Thank you for taking valuable time to write us a review on your recent stay at out resort.

We are most appreciative of your good comments and glad you have had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to your next return stay at our Holiday Villa Beach Resort and Spa Langkawi.

Once again thank you for excellent rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed two weeks in Feb 2014 (2 adults, 1 child). After reading reviews we were concerned and didn't expect much.
We were happy with the swimming pool(s) and the beach. And we had nothing to complain about the room (Deluxe with pool view).
Breakfast buffet was good, taxi-service worked very well and house keeping was fine.
Good choice for families with children.

Room Tip: Deluxe with pool view
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny_Finn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear M/M Sunny Finn,

Thank you for your concerned and for giving us a good review.

Our resort is very family orientated and we are glad you and your family have had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family to return stay with us again in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at admin@lgkhvl.com

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

poor communication over the counter while check-in.
confusing group booking system which we plan to staying at langkawi resort but booking have to dane at KL langkawi.
deposit paid, but room booking been canceled.Luckily we did double confirm a month before stay in.
and all mistakes i have been mentioned above been repeating every year,
This is due to every year we organizing family day at Holiday Villa, and we do give suggestion after we stayed in.We hope that every year will be provided better service after review customers comment.But i disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nakiuaruk1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear M/M Nakiuaruk1980,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review on your last stay with us.

We at Holiday Villa Beach Resort and Spa, Langkawi was most concerned to learn of the setback you and your group have experienced while staying with us and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We have immediately carried out an investigation and would appreciate if you could provide us an email address for our onward reply and explanation to your good self.

We valued and thank you and your group for continuously choosing to return stay with us and we wish to assure you it is of utmost important for us to provide you a better service.

We look forward to receiving your email address for our onward contact with your good self.

Please contact us at admin@lgkhvl.com

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My family and I (2 adults, 2 small children) stayed here in late Feb 2014. After reading all the review we had lower our expectation before arriving. The hotel itself is a bit old and cannot be compared to your newer posh hotels - the decoration, rooms and fittings are old but is acceptable. We had booked the Deluxe Premium room which was at the highest floor - 2nd Floor overlooking the pool, which was nice. For the rate we paid RM550/night for the room - it was a bit pricy considering its size and amenities provided. The best thing about this hotel is their beach and pool, which I think it is why many guest come here. The beach was long enough, clean and peaceful, pool was nice - not overly crowded. Buffet Breakfast was good - sufficient choice of food though not a huge buffet spread. House Keeping needs improvement though - we had asked for our room to be cleaned and from 10am (time we left the hotel) till 3pm when we returned our room was not clean - bearing in mind that this was on a normal - nonpeak period time. Also when we wanted to check-in we were told that the housekeeping needed 45 mins to clean the room.. with a room that size that is very long. Overall - average rooms & amenities, GREAT BEACH and POOL.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are excellent. But I think all the rooms are similarly run down.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mich6650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear M/M Mich6650,

Greetings from sunny Holiday Villa Beach Resort and Spa, Langkawi.

We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing us your valuable feedback.

We are pleased that you found our beach and pool to your liking and tried our Deluxe Premium room and found it nice.

We sincerely apologize on the setbacks you have experienced with our housekeeping and we take heed of your comments to improve our service and cleaning time.

Our resort is of the traditional concept and most of our decoration and furniture are of beautiful brown wood especially at our lobby area with traditional coloured glass windows depicting a traditional nyonya or malay house.

We thank you once again for your value feedback and hope to have you return stay with us in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews