We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surf Tours Nicaragua
Nearby Hotels
$23
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$95
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$45
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Convento(Leon)
$139
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
111
16
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
16
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese guysoverlooking the beachgreat wavesdaily grindfriendly localshave a good timeother guestscentral americalook no furtherslice of paradisemy girlfriendcan't wait to go backgood vibescatching wavesmaking everyone feellocation is excellentbig waves
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 129 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The staff was excellent, my husband says it was on of the best surf experiences he’s ever had! Friendly, helpful....an all around wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I had the most pleasant time and met the nicest people. It's not pricey yet still beautiful and relaxing and a great place to have an adventure.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhernand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Hands down the best surf in Central America we've ever been on! They took care of everything and knowledge of the area was second to none! We just got back home and are already planning our next trip. Thanks again Surf Tours Nicaragua! Can't wait until we meet again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

If you're considering going on a surf trip anywhere in Central America I would definitely recommend Surf Tours Nicaragua. Alex and his staff were all extremely helpful, laid back and friendly during our trip there. They had tons of information on where the best waves would be each day and we definitely scored some awesome waves during our time there. The food was awesome as well and ranged from authentic latin dishes to American cuisine. The house was nice and simple, but a great place to just lounge around in and had all the accommodations one would need for a surf trip. I would definitely recommend this place to any surfer or someone wanting to learn to surf. I'm ready to go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmferd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

A group of five of us visited from college to go on a surf trip for spring break and had a blast! Got picked up from the air port right away and arrived at the hour about an hour away located in a small village on the coast. Very clean place with a great view of the Pacific, and awesome food. We surfed our brains out and went to an endless number of great spots. HIGHLY recommended if you want to explore the northern country side of Nica looking for great surf.
Tip: Get the photography package if you want some good pictures, also helps improve on your surfing.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GradyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews