We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value quality cheese”

Ashgrove Tasmanian Farm Cheese
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.89*
and up
Cradle Mountain Active Day Trip from Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent value quality cheese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very helpful staff at a local Tasmanian Farm Cheese & Wine outlet. The prices were surprisingly good value. Our favourite was the Wasabi Cheese made from local Wasabi. Good photo opportunity with brightly painted full size figurines of our 4 legged friends.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosco49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    128
    31
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“It's about cheese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stopping here is a must when travelling through to or from Hobart. There is a great range of cheeses and condiments at you can try before you buy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
120 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Worth a Stop!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was very busy and there was a great range of cheese and other products to sample.

The range of cheese was very good with lots of interesting types to chpose from.

There is also some great farm made ice creams etc.

You can also buy a wide range of other Tasmanian food products.

The open view to the cheese making area was very good and there is some good information on how the great cheeses are made.

This is a family owned operation making cheese etc from its own dairy cows,

Well worth stopping.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank camjeffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“cheesealicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

we visited twice as we think this is the tasiest cheese we have ever had. loved the vintage and black pepper varities. It is more of a shop rather than a sight seeing place but if you like cheese you must go - they have lots of free samples, great cheese and a little cafe selling cheese/milk goodies!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SAMUALLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheese platter for the drive home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

As a treat we bought one of your presentation packs of small containers of cheese varieties. The packaging was a good beginning to the tastes that followed. My favourite was the 'Wild Wasabi' and my wife's the two cheddars. Thanks for a lovely product and for honest presentation.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 258John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ashgrove Tasmanian Farm Cheese also viewed

 

Been to Ashgrove Tasmanian Farm Cheese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing