We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing out look”

Christmas Hills Raspberry Farm Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Elizabeth Town
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Launceston, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing out look”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent food service and atmosphere, rural area and excellent country side outlook, food came out in reasonably time and with a smile

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missey1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    195
    52
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty nice tasting plate”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had the sampler plate - and while it was interesting to try a range of things nothing was out of this world amazing. Although the raspberry sausages worked a little better than I expected.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mel30th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Love the raspberries and the sampler platter we had...lots of samples of the produce. Very enjoyable lunch

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank annette n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

eveything here has rasberres of course! this is a rasberry farm with a beautiful restaurant serving delicious food, unusual rasberry drinks and decadent rasberry ice cream. We even tried a rasberry latte!
pair this visit with ashgrove cheese - only minutes away!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SAMUALLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would visit again...”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We visited the cafe today on recommendation from people in Hobart & trip advisor. I have come to the conclusion that you need to order one of their raspberry specialties to be "wow-ed". Our food was regular cafe food but didn't blow us away. Service was excellent & we'd visit again but to try their specialties...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christmas Hills Raspberry Farm Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Christmas Hills Raspberry Farm Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing