We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Group Tour of Rome”

Marco Pontuali Private Tours
Ranked #2 of 8 things to do in Manziana
Attraction details
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Group Tour of Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Marco arranged a tailor-made programme for the Top Managers of our group for 4 days in Rome. Every one of the 26 participants was impressed with his knowledge and professionalism and his delightful personality. The best incentive trip ever for our group and this thanks to Marco.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Tour Guide Marco Made Rome Come Alive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Marco was absolutely first rate. He worked with our travel agent to create a once-in-a-lifetime experience. His knowledge and passion for Rome's treasures showed in every site he shared. His enthusiasm and expertise were contagious. We spent 4 days with him, and we were treated to sights seldom seen by the average visitor to Rome. His access to hidden areas made our trip exceptional. We were so spoiled by his service, we were disappointed when we toured other sites in the Mediterranean without him. His warmth and care in our experience is greatly appreciated. We will return and cannot wait to see more of Rome and Tuscany through his eyes. Saul B

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravello, Italy
1 review
“Tour of Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

For halves of 3 consecutive days on our 1st visit to Rome, Marco showed us the ancient and Baroque highlights plus the Vatican. He clearly, pleasantly, and passionately shared his deep and broad knowledge of history, politics, art, architecture, and archaeology. in choosing sites and subjects and in answering our own questions, he told us some of the amazing and fascinating story of Rome. We are looking forward to the sequel in the not too distant future.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Thank you Marco for a great day on Roma recently. Very friendly and informative. What a great way to see Rome,

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Tour Guide EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was my 2nd time touring with Marco. My wife and I had an amazing time! Marco is incredibly knowledgeable on just about any aspect of Rome in which you are interested. From ancient Rome to modern Rome, Marco recounts the history of this beautiful city in a captivating way. I have traveled the world and used private guides in many different places. Hands down, Marco is the best!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Pontuali Private Tours also viewed

Canale Monterano, Province of Rome
 
Manziana, Province of Rome
 

Been to Marco Pontuali Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing