We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean & friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Manor Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rainham
Reviewed June 18, 2007

Modern, bright, clean and quiet. We too stayed here after a friends wedding and found it nothing short of gorgeous. Shower & WC (no bath) fully tiled. Our bed was a king-size (booked as a double) and had good clean crisp white linen with feather & down pillows. The full english breakfast was freshly prepared, hot and plentiful. The staff had a good command of the English Language - certainly better than my command of their native tongue!

The reasons Im giving this hotel an 'Above Average' as opposed to an 'Excellent' is because our room was quite hot with a sash window which only opened half way and no other ventilation. The ambient temperature outside that day/evening was no more than 23 degrees so there was no obvious reason for it being so hot in the room. Woke a few times because of banging doors in the communial corridor but hey, cant blame the hotel entirely for this I guess ?

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank OneHappyChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 198 of 198 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Manor for a friends wedding and I have to say it is a hidden gem.

The rooms are very spacious and extremely modern with lovely views across the nearby fields. Lots of nice touches and gorgeous Molton Brown products in the bathrooms. The shower was the size of my sitting room!!!!!!!

The breakfast was delicious and the staff very accommodating.

I would recommend the Manor to anyone and an absolute bargain at £90 a room incl. breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WebboLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank sivinonsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rainham
5.0 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
751 reviews
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
3.9 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#1 of 2 in Grays Thurrock
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Margaretting
381 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bexleyheath
756 reviews
6.3 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Berwick Pond Road, Rainham RM13 9EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Rainham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rainham
Price Range: $104 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manor Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the charming Essex countryside, The Manor is a wonderful setting for your memorable wedding. The contemporary, elegant venue has a warm, inviting atmosphere, perfect for your big day. The Manor is one of the only venues in Essex licensed to hold civil ceremonies outside. We have a wonderful selection of versatile function spaces to hold your ceremony, including a marquee which can hold upto 500 guests, glorious gardens and a versatile terrace space. We can offer ceremony-only packages at a discounted rate if you arrange your big day between Monday and Thursday. The private dining suite is perfect for small, intimate events, seating up to 22 guests for a wonderfully private event. We offer a fantastic range of wedding packages to help you plan your big day, your way. Any guests wishing to spend the night here can enjoy a luxurious night's stay in one of our well-appointed, stylish, en-suite bedrooms. For more information, please get in touch with our team today. We look forward to helping you create a truly memorable wedding. • Licence to hold Civil weddings on site within picturesque gardens • Package and bespoke deals to suit any requirements arranged with our dedicated wedding coordinator, making the planning an enjoyable journey! • Picturesque gardens and terrace area exclusive to your wedding day only! • Stylish on site accommodation for you and your guests! • Flexible choice of menus devised by our talented chefs, making your wedding breakfast a meal to remember • Option of extending the space with a stylish Marquee for larger groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Manor Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing