We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay at newly refurbished hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rainham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The hotel rooms had been newly refurbished which is what gives this review 5 stars. Lovely comfy beds made for a great nights sleep. Large flat screen TV a bonus, and new, clean bathroom with a great shower. Table Table pub/restaurant next door had a good selection of food. Ate here for the three nights we stayed and always good food and service. Located just off the A13 so easy access into London. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtaorv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina T, Manager at Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Dtaorv

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is really great for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with the services and facilities provided and you will be back again to stay. The team have read your comment and we want to say it was a pleasure to ensure you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again soon.

PITL London Rainham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 291 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

Staff brilliant, rooms refurbished and very good. Large TV's a massive bonus. Showers excellent. Adjoining pub ok but not fantastic, food arrived cold but was replaced without fuss. Breakfast extremely good. Have stayed in many alleged 4* hotels which don't come close to this.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed over three nights and found the hotel clean and quiet. Staff very friendly. Very high winds on first night of our stay but slept peacefully. Not aware of any traffic noise but we had room at the back of the hotel. Convenient location for my needs and at under £100 for 3 nights very good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Excellent customer service. Big spacious room and very clean.
Compared to other hotels and my first stay at Premier I have to say their rooms are very large and very clean. However, the room did get cold and I tried working the heating but no change to the temperature and the constant slamming of the doors within the corridor can be heard which was a downer to my stay at the hotel. Very cosy bed but the noise was annoying first thing in the morning at 6am.


  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akthar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

What a lovely Premier inn this is, one we would use again, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was a pleasure to rest in. Clean, tidy, and comfortable. The bed was firm and we had a good nights sleep. The shower was powerful which is not always the case. You only had to ask for something and it was there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baggy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I booked 2 rooms for our trip to see family. The location was ideal as it was in between Barking and Basildon as well as being close to the M25. We got the rooms for £25 per night which was great value for money. Both rooms were family rooms and a great size. It was plenty big enough for the travel cot, pram and play gym.

There was a an issue with my parents room as it smelt of smoke but after going down to reception and speaking to Keeley, we were moved straight away with no fuss. Both my son and I slept really well throughout our stay and there was no noise from the corridors or roads.

We had the continental breakfast each morning in the Willow Farm pub next door which was fab and again all the staff couldn't do enough for us.

The whole stay was great especially as it was the first time I had taken my son away for the weekend. Great location, Great facilities and Great service all round!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The wireless Internet I had to pay for didn't work. There was no phone in the room so I had to call technical help number via my mobile which was very expensive
A power cut at around midnight turned of the boilers and staff explained that they were forbidden to switch them back. It is now 10 am , ten hours later and no one has dealt with this!
never have heard anything like it. Absolute shambles!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryangunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com so we can investigate further. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rainham
2.7 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#1 of 2 in Grays Thurrock
666 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
#2 of 3 in West Thurrock
807 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Manor Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel
3.5 mi away
Devonshire Hotel
Devonshire Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hornchurch
240 reviews
5.4 mi away
Travelodge London Romford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel

Address: New Road | Wennington, Rainham RM13 9ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Rainham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rainham
Price Range: $59 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive to Rainham Marshes RSPB Nature Reserve or intu Lakeside for a spot of retail therapy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rainham Hotel Rainham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing