We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rainham
Certificate of Excellence
Selby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay with friendly staff who were more than helpful. We had a very good night sleep. The room was very clean and modern. The only downside is free wii for 30 mins and when looking for things to do in the area could do with a bit longer, preferably free unlimited wifi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWhitehead_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    72
    20
    12
    11
See reviews for
78
76
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asfordby
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

In the last year I have become such a big fan of Premier Inn. Once an avid user of Travelodge for cheap weekends.... No more!!
I have stayed in several Premier Inns in the last year. This hotel is no let down. We stayed in a family room with a 13 & 8yr old. Room was all made up and very comforable.
All aspects of this hotel are top-notch. The reception, rooms, location all add to a great stay.
On top of this, only a mile or so from Rainham Marshes, a large NSPB nature reserve which makes for a great visit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyzedmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have been using this hotel for one night every week for 5 weeks and I have to say that everything has been great.
The reception staff are always polite and efficient even when I have turned up at half ten in the evening due to M25 traffic!
The rooms are extremely clean and I think I have had a different room each time. It is on a busy road but you can hardly hear the traffic and I have always had a good nights sleep.
When anyone else from my company does the same course that I have had to do over the past few weeks I would certainly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I cannot normally fault Premier inn but.....Staff helpful on arrival, room very spacious, lovely bathroom etc, bed extremely uncomfortable, and lots of noise due to some girls chatting outside our room from 3 am on and off til 6.30... Breakfast in the pub next door was inedible, couldn't even drink the coffee. would never recommend the place for food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidibarker75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

From start to finish, we had a fantastic stay in Premier Inn, Rainham.
The staff are super friendly and helpful. the rooms are clean, warm and comfortable and the water was hot for showers and baths. All round I was very impressed and even more impressed with the restaurant next door. The service was impeccable and the food the best we've had in this type of chain hotel/restaurant. If I lived in the area I would even visit the restaurant for dinner.

2 small drawbacks:
1) the restaurant was not open for lunch so we had to go elsewhere.
2) no mattress in the baby cot, this seems to be standard in Premier Inns, perhaps they should rethink this or warn visitors when they book a cot, to bring mattress & bedding.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineLH_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Yet another stay at Premier Inn Rainham. I spend a lot of time in this Hotel and would like to express my Thanks to the Staff and Management for their great service and cleanliness of the Hotel. The rooms are always spotless and on the few occasions when I have had a problem it was dealt with quickly and efficiently. You sometimes get a little noise from the main road but it has never bothered me and I have never had to claim on the 'Good Night Guarantee'. The Table Table restaurant next door also has a buffet most nights offering different themes so you don't get bored plus all the usual Whitbread menu items.The prices are usually reasonable for midweek as well. I will no doubt be staying there again soon and hope that the standard that they have set remains.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveRogerstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

The girls on recetion are very friendly. The room was very clean and it was cleaned every morning for the 3 days we stayed. We were close to where we have family so we will definately be back again....so much better then the travel lodge we stayed in once not that far away from this premiere in.

Room Tip: I stayed in a family room with my Mum and 2 small children aged 5 and 6. I dont know if all family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarajp1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rainham
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
#2 of 3 in West Thurrock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Manor Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
2.7 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#3 of 5 in Grays Thurrock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
3.6 mi away
Devonshire Hotel
Devonshire Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hornchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel
Address: New Road | Wennington, Rainham RM13 9ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Rainham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rainham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive to Rainham Marshes RSPB Nature Reserve or intu Lakeside for a spot of retail therapy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rainham Hotel Rainham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing