We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uniformed Quality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rainham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We had previously stayed in the same hotel in Guildford and the standard was the same.Clean rooms, lots of hot water and clean towels. Our room had an additional bed to the side and another make shift bed on the floor! it would have slept four even though we were two.We had meals a few times at the restaurant located in the hotel premises. The staff also helped when we needed to order from take outs close by. There is a bus that comes through this route that leads to town.This was good as this particular hotel was located away from town. We were here for 6 nights.Will definitely stay at Premier Inn from now on.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tola a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 274 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed my two night stop at this hotel with the family.
Stopped in room 17 which had a huge bed & two singles for the children who enjoyed having separate beds.
Hotel is in a quiet location, although on a main road could not hear the traffic a night & not in a central/urban location like others (such as Romford)
Room overlooked a golf course & only noise from this was the lawn mower in the morning but not intrusive at all
Room was spotless, fresh clean bedding & towels, bathroom clean in fact all appears to be brand new
Hubby & children very impressed with the wall mounted 37-42" (not sure which) LCD TV with full Freeview
Had breakfast in the pub attached which was thoroughly enjoyable, plenty of choice & again very clean, nice atmosphere & friendly staff
had a meal there one evening too, choice again excellent & tasted lovely - price not too bad either
plenty of car parking facilities & happy that the car was safe overnight (no extra charge for parking)
All in all an excellent choice & was happy to travel that bit further into London because of the quality of the hotel
thanks

Room Tip: Room 17 overlooked golf course so definitely no noice & a family room
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed here in a family room with our grandson for two nights during a visit to Kent and London.
The hotel is clean and the staff very friendly. The adjacent Beefeater pub and restaurant is convenient, the breakfast there was Excellent. Free WIFI is only for 30 minutes (per email adress ;-) ). The railway station is a 10 minutes walk away, from there to London takes 50 minutes. Conclusion : this Premier Inn is affordable,comfortable, clean and safe.

Room Tip: Railham to London by train : take a return travelcard with London transport for zones 1-6 included...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stadenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I go to Premier Inns a lot on business & get good value for money. I know what to expect and got it here. Nice clean room and friendly staff as usual I Stayed here several nights in Feb & again in March and found the Reception staff to be really friendly and helpful. The room was clean and welcoming. Bed very comfortable, Its very nice now its been refurbished. Had breakfast and evening meal in the Toby Restaurant next door where the staff were helpful & friendly too. There is a lift if you are on a higher floor but it is very small if you're a little claustraphobic! other than that a very nice, warm & friendly hotel when you're away from home!
I'll definately stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed here one night in March and found the Reception staff to be really friendly and helpful. The room was clean and welcoming. Bed very comfortable. Had breakfast and evening meal which were excellent and once again staff very helpful. Only downside was I paid £84 for one night which I thought was quite high but only booked room a few days before. Would certainly stay in a Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We go to Premier Inns as we know we get good value for money. We know what to expect and we got it here. Nice clean room and friendly staff as usual. Only complaint is the bed was very firm and like sleeping on the floor, horrible pillows too. I know some like that, but it is not for me or my wife. However, for one night we put up with it as everything else is excellent. Breakfast was very nice, next door in the beefeater, plenty of choice and pleasant staff, as usual. The restaurant in the same building gets very busy with children's parties at weekends so if you want a quite relaxing meal then maybe not the place to go. Overall very good, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

The staff were helpful, informative and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable and will definately be revisiting again! Eating could not have been easier with the Toby Restaurant next door where again the staff were incredibly helpful & friendly and the service excellent

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rainham
2.7 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#1 of 2 in Grays Thurrock
637 reviews
5.4 mi away
Travelodge London Romford
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Thurrock M25
Travelodge Thurrock M25
#3 of 3 in West Thurrock
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Devonshire Hotel
Devonshire Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hornchurch
225 reviews
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
5.7 mi away
Gidea Park Hotel
Gidea Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Romford
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel

Address: New Road | Wennington, Rainham RM13 9ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Rainham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rainham
Price Range: $61 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive to Rainham Marshes RSPB Nature Reserve or intu Lakeside for a spot of retail therapy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rainham Hotel Rainham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing