We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A budget hotel and it feels just like one.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rainham
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A budget hotel and it feels just like one.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

Okay it a Premier Inn and you know exactly what you are getting. However compared to other premier inns this did feel dated, the room was small and every think looked old and worn. There was also a strong smell of curry and we were close to a private/staff room, which smelt of smoke. On the plus side there was a large free car park and the food at the pub was good. We paid rack rate, which I think tempers the review. Had we paid the 29.00 rate it would have been more appropriate. This hotel certainly has the budget feel to it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ohana7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    70
    20
    11
    11
See reviews for
77
74
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
norfolk uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

If you are visiting family around this area and would prefer a good night's sleep and some down time away from the hustle and bustle of the modern family, look at the Premier Inn and book in on their £29 nights. We all love our children and grand children but as we get older, and we all do, some time for ourselves is a bonus, perhaps a must . It also gets us oldies out of the family's hair for 12 hours. Our grandchildren count it as a real bonus if they can come and stay at the Premier with us for a birthday night. This also gives a night of rest for the parents, who often join us at the Inn for breakfast. Everyone is happy and we hope everyone feels special.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the countryside....the car park gets noisy at w/ends around midnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Headboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

I have never stayed at a Premier Inn before, but at only £29 for a couple, sharing a room with a double and a single bed in it, I'll be honest and say I didn't expect much. What a fabulous surprise we got when we pulled up. There was plenty of car parking space and the receptionist was charming. He showed us to our room which I must say was large, well laid out, well decorated, and had all the amenities you would expect from a room that had cost £100 plus! The en suite was clean fresh, plenty of towels, instant hot water and the only criticism I have - and it's nothing really - was that the toilet paper was the cheapest of the cheap. (Nothing really, but everything else was first class so it did stick out in my memory).

Next door there is a fabulous bar and restaurant, where we had an evening meal and breakfast the next morning. We only had a main course plus drinks, but the bill came to under £30, which was outstanding value, considering the quality of the food and the first class service. For breakfast we both chose the all you can eat continental breakfat, which was great value at only £5.95 a pop and included a wide range of cerials, toast, criossants, fruit, fruitjuices, spreads, yoghurts, and waffle things - not to menation all the Costa coffee or tea that you could drink.
If this is the standard of Premier Inns throughout the country, they will be my first choice of overnight hotel in the future - definitely five stars all the way.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

had a two night stay here to be close to lakeside for xmas shopping. Hotel was lovely and so was willow farm for the meals in the evening. perfect time for a family break away

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marky96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

Stayed at the Rainham for BINTM Live show in excel centre Oct 11. Only 15 Min drive away so was perfect location. Was very quiet, perfect for families. Restaurant next door with excellent food. Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThePlace2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

family friendly and good value for money!! highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonmiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

After a tiring long journey it was great to see a smiling face welcome us; good attentive staff throughout and humour at the breakfast table to start the day. The room was clean and tidy; carpark convienient; which helped make our visit to the UK enjoyable under stressful circumstances. Thank you Premier Inn!

Room Tip: Try not to get a room above the enterance door ... in case of congregating smokers etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rainham
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
#2 of 3 in West Thurrock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#3 of 5 in Grays Thurrock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
2.8 mi away
Devonshire Hotel
Devonshire Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hornchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Thurrock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel
Address: New Road | Wennington, Rainham RM13 9ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Rainham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rainham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive to Rainham Marshes RSPB Nature Reserve or intu Lakeside for a spot of retail therapy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rainham Hotel Rainham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing