We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I still dream about this meal”
Review of Fjorubordid

Fjorubordid
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Stokkseyri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $106
Cuisines: Deli, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fjorubordid (Fjöruborðið - The seashore) restaurant is in the small village of Stokkseyri with 560 residents but over 50.000 customers pr year, only 10 minutes from Selfoss. Selfoss is the capital of the southwest, the golden circle, Þingvellir (Thingvellir) Gullfoss, Geysir, Seljalandsfoss, Skogafoss area. Just 44 minutes from Reykjavik and 75 minutes from Keflavik airport you can enjoy a wonderful afternoon of Reykjavik, Golden circle, Glaciers, Waterfalls and Northern lights. We are on the way to Vík (Vik), Vatnajokull and Skaftafell. Our langoustines are world famous and the langoustine soup is magical. It is suitable for numerous occasions and happy moments on ordinary days, but Fjöruborðið takes no responsibility for consequences or stirring adventures that could result from ingesting it. It has a will of its own and, as such, it is risky for those who don't want to venture beyond the average. Come and enjoy, summer or winter, Stokkseyri will become your adventure.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

I would fly back to Iceland to eat here again. Best meal ever. The dinner was superb and the dessert was dreamy. I miss this restaurant and plan to return. It's been three years and I still remember...how is that for a review!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 370 of 912 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Great lobster soup and lobster in very nice surroundings.

A bit pricy but that is probably to be expected when purchasing good seafood.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank kjartanj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

We were starving when we saw this place on the map, and decided to give it a try. It looks a little rundown on the outside, but the food was delicious. get the lobster soup and the langoustines. You can't go wrong. Afterwards, take a walk out back along the beach.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HowlinTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Holy cow, those lobsters were insane. I heard they were good but did not understand how good. I would recommend this very highly

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daddyandy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

We ordered the 300g AND the 400g but it was too much. We literally ran out of room in our stomachs. Delicious!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Fjorubordid also viewed

Eyrarbakki, South Region
 
Selfoss, South Region
Selfoss, South Region
 

Been to Fjorubordid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.