We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Into the Wild.”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poggio Moiano, Province of Rieti, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Blueheron...
London
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting but a few problems”
Reviewed 5 days ago for a stay in June 2018
NEW

The property is former barn lovingly converted into a 3 bedroom house by the owner 14 years ago. It has a peaceful setting with a number of areas to relax outside and enjoy the scenery. We (a family of 5, and a toddler) shared the space with the property owner's 3 dogs: Emma, Roy and Antonella. We appreciated the owner's local recommendations of places to visit and restaurants to try (always call in advance as many are closed during the week). It is a beautiful area of Italy to explore and one that we appreciated getting to know better.

Our 2 week stay was marred by a number of issues which proved difficult to resolve as the owner lives in Rome and works during the week so has to try and sort problems remotely. On our first night we discovered there was no hot water, no wifi internet connection and that the fireplace did not let smoke be drawn out of the chimney so the whole house filled with choking smoke. (The owner later told us it was a known design fault and that firewood had to be placed only at the back in order for fireplace to work better.) We left windows and doors open for several days but the smoke made the living room unusable for first week. The boiler issue took nearly 24 hours to resolve as the owner thought it was a fuse that had tripped during a thunderstorm and kept asking me to try switching on and off various buttons. The pictorial instructions for the boiler were hidden in a linen drawer in an upstairs bedroom wardrobe and when she told us about them we were able to switch on the hot water cylinder immediately.

Then three days later we found that we had NO water at all - we could not cook, shower, flush toilets etc. The owner was travelling to Paris for business so she was trying to diagnose the problem over whatsapp, getting me to check fuseboxes repeatedly. It turned out to be a faulty pump but I wasted a day of our holiday trying to resolve the issue, waiting for electrician who had to come 3 times as each repair failed and we lost water again.

Perhaps the most troubling problem was the nightly barking of the owner's new dog, Antonella. Antonella began barking as soon as it was dark and continued until dawn. Every night she barked and howled right next to the house, interrupting our sleep. This really affected our stay at the property and why I would hesitate to recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe...
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Into the Wild. ”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Beautiful country house near Rome. We enjoied the Turano Lake beach. We reached it with our Mtb. We ate special lake fish at the small village Castel di Tora.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kay87Roma
roma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday!!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The house is located in a beautiful place, around you there is only nature.
Paola, the owner, is a great person very helpful and very kind to provide guests with everything they need. Excellent advice on routes and things to see and do throughout the Sabina.
Being just a few kilometers from Rome you can, among other things, take a few day of sightseeing in the Eternal City.
To understand the deep magic of this place you have to stay there, you just need a day to be enchanted.
Il Casale di Valle Numa has remained in my heart and is always a pleasure to go back! Highly recommended!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Momi21
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Grazie mille per la bellissima recensione; scusate il ritardo nel rispondere, ma l'ho vista solo ora. E' stata una piacevole sorpresa. Sarete i benvenuti non appena vorrete tornare, apprezziamo molto ospiti sensibili ed amanti della natura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BjornMika...
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Da solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tancredi8...
Palermo, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing