We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, amazing price (too low!)”
Review of Donna Patrizia

Donna Patrizia
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Rosolini
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant by the intimate and elegant atmosphere, the dishes on the menu, mostly seafood, reinterpret traditional cooking using fresh local organic produce. Menu tastings.Chef honored with medal 'silver in the international competition cooking in Tuscany. The wine cellar offers a selection of French wines, Italian and small local producers.Tasting of beers. Reservation recommended.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We had 6 courses, 2 bottles of wine, a glass of dessert wine and coffee. All was at least very good, some of it was spectacular: I loved the crudo (raw seafood), the warm oysters, the pesce di sanpietro (John Dory) and the wine. Really appreciated some of the details (eg the olive oil) and raw materials locally sourced. We realised only talking about it later that the price was not only very good, but actually too low: we spent the same as medium-high trattoria.

I fully recommend it: but call ahead to book (eg in the morning) to ensure best results (the chef shops locally and in person)

1  Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giuseppe c, Proprietario at Donna Patrizia, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review, I hope to have you back at my restaurant guests to taste other specialties!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 193 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Just a superb well priced little place in Rosolini just off the autostrada - so not far. It's not often the chef comes to your table to discuss the flavours of all the dishes. The meal sizes are adequate. We had very fresh seafood. Octopus antipasto. Squid layered with eggplant & ricotta (exquisite). Tortellini with truffles. Matched with some fine white wine (a rare beast in Sicily whatever anyone says) an Insolia from a small vineyard near Linguaglossa, near Etna. Chef has a little English too. We left happy as young rabbits in new grass.

Thank Liam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giuseppe c, Proprietario at Donna Patrizia, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2015

Albeit with much delay , I answer the kind review with a sincere thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Not exactly at the crossroads of the world Chef Giuseppe Catanese runs a hidden gem in the charming little village of rosolini in Eastern Sicily.
This is not your spaghetti with sardines or arancina type of wonderful typical Sicilian restaurant but the place where a truly innovative and passionate chef loves what he does and cares that his guests are happy. There are no crowds in this small restaurant, no pretentions and no rush. You can expect to find some very creative dishes on your plate that while not truly Sicilian are truly delicious. This man deserves our support. You will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wine_Merchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had an amazing dinner last night - unexpected and wonderful cuisine. Delightful service. We will be back - often!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iggybarbados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giuseppe c, Proprietario at Donna Patrizia, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2015

Thank you very much for your kind review . I apologize for the delay in responding but I assure you my thanks is really sincere !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Lovely, small fine dinning restaurant with imaginatively presented food. After two weeks in Sicily this was a favourite. Definitely recommend it to any serious foodies who know their stuff! Kids loved it too, amazing 'at table' magic tricks kept them entertained.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giuseppe c, Proprietario at Donna Patrizia, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thanks for the nice words spending that is the best reward of work dedicated to my clients. Hope to see you, ready to enjoy new culinary delights. Sincerely, Chef Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donna Patrizia also viewed

Rosolini, Province of Syracuse
Rosolini, Province of Syracuse
 
Rosolini, Province of Syracuse
Rosolini, Province of Syracuse
 

Been to Donna Patrizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing