We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lataguri travel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lataguri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tuskers Den Forest Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lataguri
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lataguri travel”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

A good located resort (just opposite Gorumara National Park Ticket counter) with excellent food, good hospitality and above all friendly behavior.I would recommend all the future travelers to choose this resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suvankar1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    32
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

A well located resort (just opposite Gorumara National Park Ticket counter) with fantastic ambiance, excellent food, good hospitality and above all friendly behaviour. Its a very good option for budget & standard class travellers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sulagna20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our Dooars trip wouldn't be such splendid unless we had booked this resort. The ambiance, service, behavior, and specially the food is excellent and under budget. I would recommend all the future travelers to choose this.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KolkataSud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Located at a truly convenient place in a jungle...Tuskers Den serves the purpose of a traveller who likes few days of peaceful stay in the green. The resort is wide spread with lots of space to walk around..a pond...n a serene tranquility. Accommodation is really good. Overall an excellent option for travellers to stay at Tuskers Den.

Room Tip: Room Nos. 8 / 9 / 10 have beautiful garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamsulagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The resort is most conviniently located for booking the jungle visit. The property is also big with garden and a pond. Rooms are big. Food is good, very homemade style. Behaviour of staff is alo very cordial. Overall it is a good option for the budget traveller.

Room Tip: Try to get room nos 8-9-10. They have a good garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KorakBasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howrah, India
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

The stay at the hotel was real pleasure. The surrounding and the location was good. It was really easiest to book the jungle safari(Garumara Jungle Safari) as the resort is just in front of the booking counter. The food and service was really good. The rooms were good and accommodation was truly good. In once word it was a pleasure to stay there(including service,rooms,accommodation and location).

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tour_of_Sourav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lataguri
0.3 mi away
Aranya Jungle Resort
Aranya Jungle Resort
#1 of 4 in Lataguri
140 reviews
11.7 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Dooars, Chalsa
20.4 mi away
Royal Sarovar Portico
Royal Sarovar Portico
#1 of 27 in Siliguri
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Mount Embassy Hotel
Mount Embassy Hotel
#18 of 27 in Siliguri
169 reviews
20.5 mi away
Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets
20.3 mi away
The Cindrella Hotel
The Cindrella Hotel
#4 of 27 in Siliguri
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuskers Den Forest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuskers Den Forest Resort

Property: Tuskers Den Forest Resort
Address: Opp. Gorumara N.I.C | P.O. Lataguri , Dist. Jalpaiguri, Lataguri 735219, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Jalpaiguri District > Lataguri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lataguri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Tuskers Den Forest Resort Lataguri, West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing