We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best local food restaurant”

Trattoria Cantun Balin
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Coggiola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $44
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Trattoria Cantun balin durante la settimana obbligo prenotazione festivi e prefestivi gradita la prenotazione
Reviewed February 22, 2016

We ate there with my family on a weekend trip, we were surprised by quiet and warm atmosphere of the restaurant. We didn't know what to drink so we asked the waiter for advice, he brought the best Italian white wine I have ever drank: Lucino. I loved it in combination to the colorful and delicious antipasti. We ate ravioli with local toma cheese and saleggia and the awesome local Paletta ham. Finally we got to know the cook who wanted to check if we appreciated the meal. What a service! Prices are more than fair. Will go eat there every time I am around!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sandro M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giuseppe v, Proprietario at Trattoria Cantun Balin, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016
Google Translation

Grazie mille per la bella recensione a presto ;=))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 154 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile

... As cooked by "la mama". Highly recommended. Start with a nice platter on ham and cheese, followed by ravioli and finish with the stuffed rooster. Also don't miss out on the Narancello which is the nicer version of limoncello.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank stef296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

The place is really nice and cozy; the staff is friendly and the food is extremely good.

I advice this place if you wish to spend a different Sunday with family or friends.

1  Thank KingMordas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Cantun Balin also viewed

Curino, Province of Biella
Candelo, Province of Biella
 
Ponderano, Province of Biella
Pollone, Province of Biella
 
Viverone, Province of Biella
Biella, Province of Biella
 

Been to Trattoria Cantun Balin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing