We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
6
4
4
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
4
4
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Though secluded, it is very peaceful, well set with beautifully set up rooms and restaurant. The food is awesome, the beach is clean and safe, excellent for an afternoon swim.
The swimming pools are clean and well taken care of.
A good place for a day out with children

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the sea are the best.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

Arrived late in the hotel and we were received very well by the staffs and ushered into our rooms. Loved how the rooms had already been prepared and arranged to accomodate our little one after had asked them to do so in advance.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank Musasa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Was at the prestigious facility for one week on a workshop. One enjoys all the best in terms of conference halls and amenities, cool sea breeze, ample space with safe parking, spacious selfie rooms, friendly proficient staff, delicious meals served in different styles, outdoor games facilities and one gets to watch the mad sea waves at a close but safe range.

Room Tip: For one out to get the best value for money, comfort, fun, food and easy accessibility through online booking- this is the Place!
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 767emily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2015

The place is quite elegant to stay and you will enjoy its hospitality and ambience.
There are variety of rooms available for stay, one can chose the type they want to.
The place is located in between supremely natural beauty.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abhijit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest K, Manager at Jumuia Conference & Beach Resort, Kanamai, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2015

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have hosted you and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

The hotel looks great from outside; however, rooms are poorly kept up. More mosquitos than I saw anywhere else in Kenya, including remote areas. Would not recommend. We stayed the next night at the Nairobi Hilton, which cost $95/night less than this place!

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MMSinCLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest K, Manager at Jumuia Conference & Beach Resort, Kanamai, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2015

First and foremost, may I sincerely apologize for this. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation.

I also suspect that you may have confused us with our sister property that is indeed located in Limuru. Jumuia Kanami is in Kilifi County, at the coast.

May I assure you that the issue of mosquitoes has since been resolved and it will be our pleasure to host you again at a later date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews