We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome calamari! ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandyfoot Cafe & Bar

Sandyfoot Cafe & Bar
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Shoal Bay
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome calamari! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We read the reviews and this cafe lived up to the hype. Great food, service was terrific and the house special of the calamari salad was some of the best calamari we've ever eaten. Highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank MastermindTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    72
    29
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect breakfast & lunch venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We live at Shoal Bay and often haunt Sandyfoot Cafe & Bar.

The views are stunning in all weather, outside and inside seating are available, service is always exceptional and food is what you would expect from a more upmarket beach cafe.

We have even been walking and sat with out small dog at the outside tables and ordered a drink and nibbles. A very stress free location with weekend muso's an added treat.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dric3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warnervale, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Lovely Modern clean Environment and good Service, Breakfast was excellent and great choice open nice and early the only Negative is why do places shut so early in the evening

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overrated! Nothing spectacular”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

we decided to go to the sandyfoot cafe for breakfast since it rated high when googled. However we found it quite mediocre, nothing special. it's just bacon eggs sausages hash browns mushrooms tomato and bread. big deal. I can make it at home. The food was fine, service was quick, cafe is opposite the beach. prices were fine. But if the menu was a little more exciting and had more variety then perhaps we would rave on about it. but it's just simple big breakfast. nothing fancy, no twists such as haloumi or chorizo, tomato relish etc. just plain Jane big brekkie.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent seafood, several vegetarian choices, good service, reasonable prices, but best of all is the location. If you sit outside you have views of the entire bay.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Upekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandyfoot Cafe & Bar also viewed

 
Shoal Bay, Port Stephens
Shoal Bay, Port Stephens
 
Shoal Bay, Port Stephens
Shoal Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to Sandyfoot Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing