We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for the extended family”
Shoal Bay Riggers is situated in picturesque Port Stephens. Stunning location.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shoal Bay Riggers is situated in picturesque Port Stephens. Stunning location.
2 storey, 5 bedrooms, bright modern & spacious holiday house. Sleeps 10. Exclusive use of unground pool. Serviced weekly.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Shoal Bay Riggers is situated in picturesque Port Stephens. Stunning location.
2 storey, 5 bedrooms, bright modern & spacious holiday house. Sleeps 10.
Exclusive use of unground pool. Serviced weekly.
Airconditioned living area for Summer and reverse cycle heating for Winter. Very efficient.
Bright, modern, spacious living areas with three generous sofas.
Spacious bright living area.
Large screen plasma HDTV & DVD.
Bright dining for 10 guests. Generously equipped for all your guests, serving platters and more.
Generously equipped kitchen.
Bedroom 1. Queen bed. All bedrooms with built in robes and ceiling fans.
Bedroom 2. Queen bed. Built in robes and ceiling fan.
Bedroom 4. Bright and breezy! with direct access to private courtyard.
Bedroom 5. Bright sunny. All bedrooms have large window with built in robes and ceiling fans.
Private courtyard with water feature and tropical garden.
Welcoming foyer.
Private courtyard with quality stainless steel BBQ and outdoor setting.
Sunset views from large entertainment deck.
Breakfast deck off the kitchen overlooking the pool.
Spacious bathrooms.
Purpose built garage for you boat. Or use as a safe play area with table tennis table.
Full laundry with Miele washing machine.
Exclusive use of 8m swimming pool. Serviced weekly.
View of Shoal Bay from Tomaree mountain. 10 minute walk from the house to the foot of the mountain.
Shoal Bay peninsula showing swimming bay beaches and ocean surf beaches. All within walking distance
Walk 2 minutes to bay safe swimming area and beach.
Only minutes walk to the foot of Tomaree mountain. Spectacular views from the top! Not to be missed!
Picturesque Shoal Bay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Shoal Bay, Port Stephens, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kinghome0...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for the extended family”
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very spacious and beautiful house with room for everybody. The location is perfect with shops nearby, the beach close and a national park on your doorstep what more could you want... We will definitely be back again!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for family or group”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We all enjoyed to venue, close to shops, walks and a short drive to Nelsons Bay.
The only problem was for us oldies were the stairs.
The venue is great, lovely big bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen was big and all that was required was available, including dishwasher.
Lounge and dining room were big and comfortable.
Due to the weather we did not use the pool but the bbq was used. It was great to have everything available to use the bbq. something that is not available at other venues.
Location and cleanliness of the venue was great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent location, even better holiday house for 2 families”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you to Jenni for her excellent communication and hospitality. The house is perfect for 2 families with a huge lounge room area and dining room to eat and be together. Everything you could think of has been taken care of, so you just move in and enjoy. Short walk to beautiful Shoal Bay. Many thanks, will stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
hi Caroline. Thanks sooo much for your positive review. Was great to have you as guests and look forward to seeing you again! Warm regards Jenni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkandAn...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great holiday house for the family”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family had a great stay. The bedrooms were nice and suited our family with 3 upstairs and 2 downstairs so we had my sister and her family upstairs and my family downstairs. There was also a bathroom on each floor. I particularly liked the living areas - it was definitely big enough to have everyone gathered together in the same room. It was too cold for us to use the pool being winter so I can't comment. I liked how the basic items in the kitchen were provided like sugar, dishwashing liquid, hand wash etc so you didn't have to buy/bring it. Good walking distance to the beach and main strip of restaurant and shops. Only downside would be that there is no wifi but I think this is changing soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
hi Mark and Angeli. Great to hear you enjoyed Shoal Bay and the house. Yes you were right - think you were there when the WiFi box was delivered!! - so we now offer free WiFi. Was just waiting for NBN to come to the area. All good to go !! We also subscribed to Optus TV Fetch - so also includes other things - like 30 free movies per month, Kids channels, Sports channel and Catch-Up TV and more. Hope to see you again! Regards Jenni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Holiday home with everything”
Reviewed December 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Fabulous house with everything one could need and more. Great location close to all ammenities and very quiet. Lovely pool and garden, barbecue area with plenty of seating. Lovely owner and easy to book, but be quick it is very popular. What more can I say, our family of ten absolutely loved it. Can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L7599CWre...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday rental”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a girls weekend with 9 girlfriends and this house was absolutely perfect. Plenty of space and well equipped with everything you need. Short walk to shops, pub and beach. Owner Jenni was an absolute pleasure to deal with and made the booking process very easy. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
hi Bec. thanks for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed the house and the area.
And great you're booking in again next year. Look forward to seeing you again! Regards Jenni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyliePadd...
Burrill lake
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great house - great location”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our stay at Jenni's house was fantastic.
I go to Shoal Bay every year for an outrigging event & this is the nicest place we've stayed.
Close to the beach & shops and plenty of space for our crew to relax in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amount of rooms & bathrooms, large lounge, kitchen & decks. Modern.
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
hi Kylie - thanks for your review! Hope to see you, Lucy and the crew next year! Chrz Jenni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing