We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B and B”

The Long House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Meon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Long House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 East Meon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

A warm welcome awaited us at the Long House. Marjorie ferried us to the start of the South Downs Way near Winchester and drove us to and from the Ye Olde George pub for dinner on the evening of our stay. Comfy, homely double rooms with use of a large kitchen and conservatory area. Great breakfast and coffee, Marjorie is definitely the hostess with the mostest!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for The Long House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

The longhouse is a unique house, set in stunning countryside. The beds are comfy, the showers powerful and the breakfasts tasty. My wife and I has a fantastic stay and thoroughly enjoyed the country feel to the place. We hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Long House is a wonderfully relaxed and welcoming place to stay, Marjorie is a warm and welcoming person who makes you feel at home the moment you arrive. Peaceful surrounding out in the countryside perfect for relaxing after a long day out walking or trailing around the Goodwood Festival of Speed as I had been doing. Fresh comfortable rooms, what more could you ask for. Fresh cooked breakfast of bacon and eggs was just the best way to start the day.
If you can get a booking it will be well worth it, I would have no hesitation in staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Baugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

A really comfy and welcoming B&B with a lovely and helpful hostess Marjorie. She was really accommodating, allowed us to choose our room, produced a travel cot for our wee one and allowed us to use the bath in a neighboring room. The setting was beautiful, surrounded by fantastic countryside. We felt comfortable coming and going as we pleased and completely able to relax.

Room Tip: There is a lovely shared kitchen ideal for making a cup of tea or a snack. Take cash or cheque book...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We booked last minute as we needed somewhere to stay after a party and could not have been happier with our choice! Marjorie was really accommodating both when booking was made (helped out with taxi numbers etc) and during our brief but very comfortable stay. We knew we would be returning very late on the Saturday night and she was great about this making it all very easy for us. The room we stayed in was pleasant, clean and comfortable - fab ensuite wet room with amazing power shower! We had a delicious breakfast cooked for us before departing on Sunday morning and left feeling well rested and looked after despite having had a very late night! Would recommend - thanks!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bidasiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Meon
1.2 mi away
Langrish House
Langrish House
#1 of 3 in Petersfield
338 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ye Olde George Inn
Ye Olde George Inn
#9 of 25 in Petersfield
72 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Hampshire Hog
The Hampshire Hog
#1 of 2 in Clanfield
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#2 of 25 in Petersfield
71 reviews
4.4 mi away
George & Falcon
George & Falcon
#1 of 1 in Warnford
191 reviews
4.4 mi away
Crescent Cottage
Crescent Cottage
#1 of 25 in Petersfield
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Long House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Long House Bed and Breakfast

Address: The Long House Oxenbourne Lane, East Meon GU32 1QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > East Meon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in East Meon
Price Range: $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Barn and stable conversion in the beautiful East Meon Valley. There are two double rooms with TV and en-suite wetroom shower, and a twin or double with adjacent bathroom with bath and separate shower. There is a garden room for guests use and a kitchen with tea and coffee making facilities. There is plenty of parking, children welcome, dogs welcome by arrangement, packed lunches by arrangement. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing