We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
199
17
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
17
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green house sea breeze surf shop beautiful accommodation manager daniel no air con yoga classes surf spots already planning our next trip water buffalo riding beach house laid back stunning sea views perfect place great times great surfing fresh coconut
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 216 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a week at Greenhouse, but unfortunately the weather was not on our side. What was on our side however, was the fantastic hospitality and friendliness shown by Jodie and Andrew. They helped us with supplies (drinks) and we could order food specifically for our needs. Although it rained for the entire time, we certainly relaxed. Managed a short boat ride and a few swims. If you like dogs and cats- this is the place for you

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank grassh0pper65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2015

Fourteen of us spent 3 days in three of the perfectly located beach houses. All faced the lovely beach. Nothing was too much for the staff (Jo the Manager was particularly helpful) from arranging excursions (island hopping boats and motor bikes to surfing) to sorting out food when and how we wanted it - including freshly cut/chilled coconuts. The sea was warm, the beaches perfect - an ideal place to chill out. A highly recommended place to relax away from it all. Wifi was a bit hit and miss but a minor point. If you like it quiet then this is ideal.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanH294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Greenhouse is probably the best place you could choose to spend a week in Siargao. The rooms are big and airy with four poster beds and private windowed porch. There are comfy beach front hammocks and a cute outdoor space where yoga classes are hosted. Mosquitos can be bad at night so be sure to sure to use the mosquitos net and bring repellent! The location is quite perfect halfway between Cloud 9 (the famous surf spot of Siargao) and the main town and market - possible to get to by walking either direction about 20-30 minutes, or riding a "motorcycle-taxi" about 5 minutes. Food is delicious, healthy, locally-sourced, and reasonably priced. Their fresh buko (coconut) even comes chilled! My one suggestion for improvement would be to add a closet (or something) somewhere in the room since there's really no place to put your clothes (besides hanging them on the surf board rack :P). Regardless, would recommend to anyone interested in a perfect Siargao getaway!

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

An enjoyable stay at Greenhouse, thank you guys! Friendly helpful owners, the bungalow was clean, spacious and right by the beach. Surrounded by palm trees, it is the perfect spot to relax, soak up the sun and admire the view! Meals at a small additional cost, the food was delicious and cooked from fresh. You get your own fridge which is always stocked up with drinks and beer!

The owners can arrange various activities and excursions, we did the 3 island boat tour (in their private boat) which was excellent! Cloud 9 surfing and General Luna are within short reach by motorbike/habal-habal. Siargao is an amazing beautiful place - we will be back soon and no doubt choose to stay at Greenhouse again!

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank takemeaway8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2014

I could honestly not say a bad word about this place, and the people that own/run it. Super relaxed vibe with unbelievable food and service for any activities you feel like getting up too. Great waves near by for all levels of surfing. Highly recommend greenhouse to anyone..... It's epic! Yewwww...

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surferdaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews