We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
200
17
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
17
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green house beautiful accommodation manager daniel no air con surf spots stunning sea views healthy food yoga classes surf shop laid back rock pools perfect place great times fresh coconut owners and staff these guys local market
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 217 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Imagine that you have a huge plan to pull together all your crazy funny friends and throw them to surf heaven. It must be place where spectacular waves, different surf spots and friendly people became one thing. We found this place on Siargao, surf camp Greenhouse. 10 min walk to fabulous Cloud 9, 2 min walk to the sand beach where the sun bursts in fantastic colors every evening, and only 30 sec to people who built this piece of heaven-Andrew, Keiko an Juliette. Every moment of each day you meet open hearted housekeepers who can manage your vacation and make it something outstanding. Four different and comfortable houses surrounded by tropical trees and flowers are built near the ocean and equiped by all the things needed. Even dogs and cats are adorable in Greenhouse! And the main thing: the housekeepers know everything about surf spots and waves!
Hope someday we come back!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olga_Prokhorova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Stay here everytime I come to the Philippines. Absolutely love it!
With two boats avaialable right out front,and having an awesome surf guru, surfing the best waves is always possible. Don't be turned off if you're not into surfing though,There are plenty of activities available from the greenhouse. From drunken water buffalo rides to kayaking with stingless jellyfish, options are endless and it will be extremely hard to find yourself bored. . Plus, with a private yoga deck overlooking the ocean, you can relax your mind and soul.
The staff are incredibly friendly and are always available to help.
The food, served three times per day and family style in your own house, is extremley tasty. The menu varies from local to international dishes and cooking is always avaialbale to your liking. There are many restaurants nearby you could go to, But with great food served to your door, why would you want to leave?

I recommend staying at the greenhouse to anyone visiting siargao. It defines paradise!

Date of stay: November 2013
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank dalmaine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Having stayed here before and had an amazing time I was pleased to once again have a fantastic experience. Keiko, Andrew and the rest of the staff at Greenhouse make it feel like a second home... One in paradise that is.
I'll be back again and again.

Date of stay: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Things don't always work out as planned, sometimes they take a turn for the worst, and in our case, they worked out much better. Luck had it we would stumble upon Andrew & the team at Greenhouse.

We went to Siargao for a week to get away from the chaotic life of Shanghai, hoping to avoid crowds and car horns, spending a week in the waves. Planning the trip only days in advance, we were limited to a few options and picked the Greenhouse without much thought, other than Andrew's kind recommendations and assistance in getting us to the island. Meeting him in Surigao, he helped get us over to the island and set us up quickly at their place.

The huts are incredible, with wonderful ocean views from the patio's and a nice lawn to hang out on if you aren't already in the water. Setting up surf trips to great spots, beach-front massages, fantastic meals, and other activities is incredibly easy. The team there is very attentive and friendly, always looking for a way to aide in the relaxation of your stay.

We were sad to leave and now planning our next trip back sometime in the near future.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

It's a great place to stay if you going to Siargao for surfing. Close to several good spots, including world famous Cloud 9. Very friendly housekeepers, who can manage anything you like, from traditional breakfast to surf trip on far away spots. Greenhouse is awesome!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IlyaZhivov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews