We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place”
Review of Greenhouse

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in General Luna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greenhouse
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in General Luna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Spent one week over there. October 13.
If you want to chill...you`ll get it. If you want to party hard, surf and have fun...you`ll get it as well for sure! The hosts are really what make this place so awesome. Andrew, Keiko and beautiful Julieta ;).

Very quite area on the beach. It is literally few meters from the ocean. Green grass. Hammocks. Very comfortable bungalow. Friendly personnel.

If you need anything, just ask Andrew or the girls. If you want to see interesting surf spots, then there is a boat. You need a bike? - no worries, guys will help you wit that. Wanna see other islands? - here you go.

I enjoyed every second of staying there. Again...the place is awesome. You`ll not regret it.

I haven't seen other accommodations on the island, so i can`t compare....but if you ask me...then definitely Green House.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuTbKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 206 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

Imagine that you have a huge plan to pull together all your crazy funny friends and throw them to surf heaven. It must be place where spectacular waves, different surf spots and friendly people became one thing. We found this place on Siargao, surf camp Greenhouse. 10 min walk to fabulous Cloud 9, 2 min walk to the sand beach where the sun bursts in fantastic colors every evening, and only 30 sec to people who built this piece of heaven-Andrew, Keiko an Juliette. Every moment of each day you meet open hearted housekeepers who can manage your vacation and make it something outstanding. Four different and comfortable houses surrounded by tropical trees and flowers are built near the ocean and equiped by all the things needed. Even dogs and cats are adorable in Greenhouse! And the main thing: the housekeepers know everything about surf spots and waves!
Hope someday we come back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olga_Prokhorova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Stay here everytime I come to the Philippines. Absolutely love it!
With two boats avaialable right out front,and having an awesome surf guru, surfing the best waves is always possible. Don't be turned off if you're not into surfing though,There are plenty of activities available from the greenhouse. From drunken water buffalo rides to kayaking with stingless jellyfish, options are endless and it will be extremely hard to find yourself bored. . Plus, with a private yoga deck overlooking the ocean, you can relax your mind and soul.
The staff are incredibly friendly and are always available to help.
The food, served three times per day and family style in your own house, is extremley tasty. The menu varies from local to international dishes and cooking is always avaialbale to your liking. There are many restaurants nearby you could go to, But with great food served to your door, why would you want to leave?

I recommend staying at the greenhouse to anyone visiting siargao. It defines paradise!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Dalmaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Having stayed here before and had an amazing time I was pleased to once again have a fantastic experience. Keiko, Andrew and the rest of the staff at Greenhouse make it feel like a second home... One in paradise that is.
I'll be back again and again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Things don't always work out as planned, sometimes they take a turn for the worst, and in our case, they worked out much better. Luck had it we would stumble upon Andrew & the team at Greenhouse.

We went to Siargao for a week to get away from the chaotic life of Shanghai, hoping to avoid crowds and car horns, spending a week in the waves. Planning the trip only days in advance, we were limited to a few options and picked the Greenhouse without much thought, other than Andrew's kind recommendations and assistance in getting us to the island. Meeting him in Surigao, he helped get us over to the island and set us up quickly at their place.

The huts are incredible, with wonderful ocean views from the patio's and a nice lawn to hang out on if you aren't already in the water. Setting up surf trips to great spots, beach-front massages, fantastic meals, and other activities is incredibly easy. The team there is very attentive and friendly, always looking for a way to aide in the relaxation of your stay.

We were sad to leave and now planning our next trip back sometime in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

It's a great place to stay if you going to Siargao for surfing. Close to several good spots, including world famous Cloud 9. Very friendly housekeepers, who can manage anything you like, from traditional breakfast to surf trip on far away spots. Greenhouse is awesome!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IlyaZhivov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Greenhouse is a great place to stay in General Luna, Siargao. It's only 3 minutes' ride or 10 minutes' walk from the world famous surf spot Clou9.
We stayed there for a week in October, and the owners (Andrew and Keiko, as well as Julieta) were extremely helpful and nice to our huge group of people.
There are 4 houses at the territory, all of them made in a unique style. When you lie in a hammock facing the ocean, it actually feels like you are in a tropical paradise.
The animals that live in Greenhouse are just adorable)))
I would definetely recommend Greenhouse to everyone who is planning a trip to the beautiful island of Siargao.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vesper37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near General Luna
0.1 mi away
Reef Beach Resort
Reef Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in General Luna
137 reviews
4.2 mi away
Nay Palad Hideaway
Nay Palad Hideaway
#4 of 9 in Siargao Island
92 reviews
3.1 mi away
Siargao Paraiso Resort
Siargao Paraiso Resort
#6 of 6 in General Luna
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunset Bay Villas
Sunset Bay Villas
#5 of 6 in General Luna
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
#4 of 6 in General Luna
187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Buddha's Surf Resort
Buddha's Surf Resort
#3 of 9 in Siargao Island
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhouse

Address: Catangnan, Siargao, General Luna, Mindanao 8419, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Surigao del Norte Province > Siargao Island > General Luna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in General Luna
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private guest house in a beachfront setting with world class waves and delicious food on tap! We pride ourselves on providing market fresh and organic meals. We can cater to any food needs or restrictions. Private boats and drivers with Santa Cruz Surfboards available for rent. Siargao caters to all types of travelers and plenty of activity locally, not just limited to surf out here. Let the kids run and play in our private gardens and lounge on your private balcony and take in the spectacular views on offer : We look forward to meeting you out here and showing you around the town : Come join us at Greenhouse : Siargao, Philippines! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenhouse Siargao Island/General Luna, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing