We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic views, good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evenes Fjordhotell

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Evenes Fjordhotell
Surrey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic views, good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

The location and the views are fantastic (our room faced the sea and snow-capped mountains in the distance). The level of comfort is 3* with no frills, but it is all functional and clean and the room quite large. A big bonus point for having an extra door inside the room to separate the main part of the room from the entrance and the bathroom, thus being more effective at cutting any noise that may come from the corridor (not that there was any).
The breakfast had good choice of cheeses, bacon, egg, smoked salmon, pancakes. All in the restaurant downstairs, which again had lovely views over the sea/mountains in the distance. The hotel also serves dinner in the same place. There was just one course and one choice, but it was done very well and good value (for Norway prices).
Parking was free.
In this trip to Norway we stayed in several places in 4* hotels, with Eveness being the only 3*. OK, it was a notch down from what we’ve seen elsewhere (also reflected in the price!), but the positioning and the view from the room made up for it!
The staff were very helpful with tips for shops and walks in the vicinity.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasperD_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    86
    50
    27
    26
See reviews for
57
86
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

This hotel was really amazing, from the second we walked in, the lady at the counter made us feel at home and gave us all the pertinent information: free wifi in all the rooms, amazing breakfast from 0700-1000 including all the smoked salmon you can eat, and many other kinds of fish, herring (the good kind) and shrimp. they had cereal. The rooms were really warm and had just an amazing view onto the lake. The bathrooms were pristine and large and you felt like you were in a 5 star hotel. Best of all was the feeling like we were staying in someone else's home. The salmon I had for dinner came with this hollandaise sauce and everything was cooked to perfection. Everything in this hotel is a 5 star standard. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rtintera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Evenes hotel is a good place to stay if you want to travel to Lofoten. The hotel is very close (just 30 seconds' walk) to the bus station which the bus to Svolvaer will pass by. Rooms are clean and simple standard. You can enjoy the fjord view at room. The breakfast is simple but delicious. The hotel provides free pick up service from the Evenes airport.

Room Tip: Need to book in advance in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammlao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

Nice place for an overnight stay or a fishing holiday. Good location along the road, close (few hours drive) to Eastern Lofoten islands (Norway) or Kiruna (Sweden), even closer to Narvik (Norway). Nothing extraordinary, clean room, dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Cards accepted. WiFi, free parking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller_RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

Simple standard. If you have time i recommend you to stay at hotels in Harstad or Narvik. This hotel has low standard. Old bathrooms, dirty flors, Good bed. Will not stay at Evenes Hotell again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vbjorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bogen i Ofoten hotels

oslo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

Very simpel standard. More like a guest house or a motel. Why call it a hotel? Strange staff and service. Very simple breakfast buffe. Clean room though..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mann49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
91 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Being the only hotel in the area, it is no wonder it is ranked no. 1.
Single rooms are all in the basement, they told me when checking in. On the way down, I thought there was a swimmingpool in the hotel because of the damp. After just 5 minutes in a doubleroom down in the basement, i went back and said i could not stay there in the damp room, almost below ground level. Then, she did have a room upstairs, and this was indeed a single, and much better.
I would rate this hotel **, and for those rooms downstairs just *. They admitted they did have problems with humidity downstairs. The window of the room was all wet, and the sight from the window was just a pile of building materials.
Al, but one person among the staff, were from Estonia, but spoke english.
There is abosulutely nothing around the hotel, so you are confined to make use of their 'buffet' dinner.
The distance from the airport is 14 km, and there is a free shuttle. In the opposite direction from the airport, is a hotel used by air crew with short stop. Prevous reports of that hotel have called it a truck stop, so that is why i picked Evenes hotel, also called new Evenes Hotel after it went bankerupt a few times.
If you have the time, travel to Harstad where you will find decent hotels, 40 min drive.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Svein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogen i Ofoten
12.7 mi away
Scandic Narvik
Scandic Narvik
#1 of 7 in Narvik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
12.3 mi away
Tjeldsundbrua Kro & Hotell
Tjeldsundbrua Kro & Hotell
#1 of 1 in Evenskjer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
14.4 mi away
Bjerkvik Hotell
Bjerkvik Hotell
#1 of 1 in Bjerkvik
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Arcticus
12.7 mi away
Nordstjernen Hotell
Nordstjernen Hotell
#5 of 7 in Narvik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
12.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Grand Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenes Fjordhotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenes Fjordhotell

Property: Evenes Fjordhotell
Address: Strandveien 82, Bogen i Ofoten 8533, Norway (Formerly Evenes Hotel)
Location: Norway > Northern Norway > Nordland > Evenes Municipality > Bogen i Ofoten
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bogen i Ofoten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Evenes Fjordhotell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between fjord and mountains in the beautiful Ofotfjord lies Evenes Fjordhotel. The hotel is located right between Harstad and Narvik. The hotel is surrounded by nature and steep mountains, and is a perfect getaway for you travelling between destinations, or as a base to explore Ofoten and Lofoten. A roundtrip between Vesterålen and Senja can be done between breakfast and dinner, followed by a relaxing afternoon in the hot tub outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Evenes Fjordhotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenes Fjordhotell Norway/Bogen i Ofoten

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing