We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip Away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Llandow Caravan and Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Trip Away”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My second trip to the park in two years and enjoyed this year just as much, if not more, that last year.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, as are the people who stay there. There is a real community feel at the park.
The toilet and showering facilities are more than ample and are kept very clean, which is a lot more than can be said for some places I have stayed in the past.
Definitely would recommend the park to others and am already looking forward to another trip there next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    53
    3
    5
    3
See reviews for
163
95
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhondda, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Lovely, well kept campsite and people are all friendly. Alan is awesome and gives a good laugh. Go to him if you need help. Noise was kept to a minimum and overall stay was pleasant. would defiantly recommend this to others and would stay there again x

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have been coming here for a while and enjoyed every stay we've had there. This time, it basically hit rock bottom for us which will not have us visiting again.

The initial issue was the jobsworth that kept hassling us while we're setting up, telling us how many feet to have between windbreaks and our tent, the directions the car must be pointing on the grass, balls games re: my 5 year daughter (really going to cause some damage isnt she), access for our other family arriving later, having the code texted to them so they can come straight onto the pitch. If rules are to be given, this needs to be shown on website or given on arrival. This must also apply to all, even people who have a hard standing.

the toilets need to be addressed, the windows open directly out on the bin area and in this hot heat and the flushes not working correctly, the mens toilet was overcome with flies, especially when previous occuopants of the toielts left their 'doings's' behind or over the seat causing a toilet seat covered in flies. Windows can be closed, and toilets can be cleaned, it was digsuting to take a 5 year into.

And reception people, for gods sake smile! we are giving you our money for christ sake, be happy about it!

Room Tip: Stay in the other field or the opposite side to the race track....extrmely loud if situated next doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnnyT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llandow, Owner at Llandow Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we are so sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us. We work really hard to make sure everyone has a good stay so we take bad reviews seriously.
Firstly, I would like to stick up for our 'jobsworth' Warden. Due to our strict council site licence rules regarding fire regulations, the spacing of pitches and car parking have to be religiously enforced.
The restriction of ball games around pitches is to ensure that everyone enjoys their stay and we provide ample space in our play area for this purpose. We require all visitors first report to reception first to ensure the security of everyone on the park and to again comply with our site licence. I apologise if my Wardens delivery of these rules needs work - I shall certainly be having a word in his ear to ensure this is done better in future!

Park rules are handed out on arrival and are displayed on our site rules at the park. I take on board your comment that they should be on our website too, which I shall ensure gets done today! Our park rules are applicable to all who stay on our park.

There is no excuse for dirty toilets or flushes that don't work. This problem is contrary to all the other comments we receive - I sincerely wish this issue had been raised at the time with either our Wardens, or myself (my personal contact details are displayed around the park should a problem arise). I am confident that this problem would have been rectified immediately.

This summer has certainly increased the level of flies around the bin area and we have recently implemented new systems to deal with this.

I am really surprised that you found my Wardens to be miserable in reception. Again, this is contrary to the majority of comments we receive. I will certainly raise the issue with them to ensure that their normal, cheerful welcome remains consistent for all customers at all times.

If you email me personally at louise@llandowcaravanpark.com we can try and make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this site in July it was lovely.
The whole site was spotless and the owners very friendly.

If your looking for a site to chill out away from all the stresses if everyday life then this is the place to come.

We will definitely be coming to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcjwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at Llandow. The facilities were clean and tidy and the warden was extremely helpful. Luckily we had good weather as well! We have a motor home and the pitch was flat and not too close to other campers. The site we stayed on was the new one and it was very quiet. A lovely part of Wales with plenty to see and do.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lornabowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the campsite. I took my 3 year old daughter with a group of friends with children, it was a very secure sight and clean. The shower block was lovely clean and modern. The karting track is just down the road but unless you plan on spending all day at the campsite I really don't see the problem. The area is a beautiful quaint place. Will definetley be coming back.

Room Tip: I would most probably ask o go on new site as it is slightly quieter but both sites are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

A lovely well maintained campsite near the coast. Friendly staff @ reception and taken by them to our site which we were handed over to Alan, Alan was the nicest easy going guy who gave us the choice of pitches and best laugh ever!! He lives on the new site so we instantly felt safe we had someone to call on if needed, he definitely came in handy for the borrowing of some sugar and a couple of bin bags late in the evening when the shop had closed!! Lovely new shower blocks and very modern decor. Such a nice feeling campsite for the odd cheeky weekend get away. Very reasonable fees and they always tried hard to ensure you had a smile on your face. The sun was out so it wasn't hard. Thank you we will return!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cerix2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandow
3.1 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cowbridge
452 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 8 in Bridgend
354 reviews
9.2 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
5.9 mi away
Fox & Hounds
Fox & Hounds
#1 of 1 in Llancarfan
134 reviews
7.0 mi away
Vale Resort
Vale Resort
#1 of 1 in Hensol
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llandow Caravan and Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llandow Caravan and Camping Park

Property: Llandow Caravan and Camping Park
Address: Llandow CF71 7PB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Llandow
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Llandow
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star, family run Touring caravan and camping park in the beautiful Vale of Glamorgan, South Wales. 3 miles from the coast. 20 miles from Cardiff.Family friendly with a high standard of facilities and cleanliness. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing