We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Llandow Caravan and Camping Park
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Llandow
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The West House(Llantwit Major)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bear Hotel(Cowbridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Vale Resort(Hensol)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
293
59
4
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
293
59
4
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely sitetoilet blockplay areafree wificamping parkplenty of hot wateron site shoprelaxing weekendsmall shopclean facilitieslovely familygreat facilitieslong weekendbank holidayllantwit majora great staytoilets showers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 364 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at Llandow. The facilities were clean and tidy and the warden was extremely helpful. Luckily we had good weather as well! We have a motor home and the pitch was flat and not too close to other campers. The site we stayed on was the new one and it was very quiet. A lovely part of Wales with plenty to see and do.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank lornabowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the campsite. I took my 3 year old daughter with a group of friends with children, it was a very secure sight and clean. The shower block was lovely clean and modern. The karting track is just down the road but unless you plan on spending all day at the campsite I really don't see the problem. The area is a beautiful quaint place. Will definetley be coming back.

Room Tip: I would most probably ask o go on new site as it is slightly quieter but both sites are great
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlee1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

A lovely well maintained campsite near the coast. Friendly staff @ reception and taken by them to our site which we were handed over to Alan, Alan was the nicest easy going guy who gave us the choice of pitches and best laugh ever!! He lives on the new site so we instantly felt safe we had someone to call on if needed, he definitely came in handy for the borrowing of some sugar and a couple of bin bags late in the evening when the shop had closed!! Lovely new shower blocks and very modern decor. Such a nice feeling campsite for the odd cheeky weekend get away. Very reasonable fees and they always tried hard to ensure you had a smile on your face. The sun was out so it wasn't hard. Thank you we will return!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cerix2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Within an hour to home we use this camp site often (4 time so far this year). You are met with very friendly staff who genuinely want to make your stay as happy as possible - they like to pull your leg as well. The facilities are improving all the time. A very convenient site for Cardiff, the Valleys as well as the most interesting town of Cowbridge with all its restaurants. I can understand why people always want to return to this Caravan & Camping site. One hardly realise that a racing track is next door.

Room Tip: This is a caravan & camp site - why rooms,swimming pool and fitness centre?
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coleg72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Not really 5 star - really zero stars.
Don't go here for a quiet weekend - there's no chance of that. The nearby go kart track is so noisy and the residents really know how to party. I'll give them their due though they kept to the 11pm curfew. I'll steer we'll clear from now on.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickyb7_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews