We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely chilled out break!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Llandow Caravan and Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights over the last bank holiday weekend and the weather was on our side-glorious!! Lovely site, friendly staff and the kids loved it. Nice childrens park and showers/toilets were spotless. Not far to the beach in the car which is also a bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vannys04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llandow, Owner at Llandow Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay - the lovely weather certainly helps! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate the feedback and love to know we are doing a good job! I'll pass on your comments to our Wardens.
Hope to see you back at the park very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 356 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

We (2adults&3kids) all really enjoyed our stay here, staff are very helpful, with a good sense of humour. The setting I find ideal, locally there are loads of stunning walks and sights(particularly St Donats castle and church), park for children is clean and safe. we will be going again :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cash_brom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llandow, Owner at Llandow Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Great to hear you had a good stay with us and thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I will pass on your comments to our Wardens - it will make their day :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Wow, what a fantastic place to stay, The site was immaculate, the staff were very polite and friendly and the facilities were exceptional too. The little shop stocked just the right things and the children's play park was very spacious and popular. The staff were helpful with what ever enquiries we had. The warden was lovely and helpful too. I would definitely recommend staying her either with tents, or vans.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juszy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llandow, Owner at Llandow Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

So pleased to hear you had a good stay with us. I have passed your comments on to our wardens who were chuffed to bits. We love happy customers! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Visit the park often, it is always in immaculate condition, very clean grounds and facilities. Staff are really friendly and helpful. would recommend the park to anyone, the storage facility at the park is also second to none.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llandow, Owner at Llandow Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thanks very much for such a lovely review! We all work really hard at the park and it makes it all worthwhile when we get happy customers! Hope to see you at the park again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

we had a short weekend break camping (glamping)
the owners and staff are very friendly and helpful
the facilities are fantastic
and it was one of the most relaxing breaks had
cant wait to pitch up again would visit every weekend weather permitting

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llandow, Owner at Llandow Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you very much! It makes our day to get such a nice review. Hope to see you back again soon! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stopped at the site last weekend and loved the site, the staff could not be any more helpful.

A good site, good stay, We would tell any one to make there way to this site it is lovely could not ask for more.

The site is one of the most cleanest we have stayed at.



Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llandow, Owner at Llandow Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thanks for leaving such a nice review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write one for us! I have passed on your comments to Paul, Geraldine, Alan and George and it made their day! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

+ We stayed on the new side and had an exceptional welcome from Alan the warden.
The new side has a very clean toilet block, and good electric and water hook up to go with the great size pitches.
The site (roads) had new tarmac which was great for the kids to play on their bikes and scooters.

- With it being so new the new side is a little exposed to the elements and the wind did pick up a little but that will soon be cured with the hedges and trees that have been planted.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llandow, Owner at Llandow Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thanks ever so much for leaving such a lovely review. I have passed on your comments to Alan who was chuffed to bits to be mentioned by name! Hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Llandow Caravan and Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llandow Caravan and Camping Park

Address: Llandow CF71 7PB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Llandow
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Llandow
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star, family run Touring caravan and camping park in the beautiful Vale of Glamorgan, South Wales. 3 miles from the coast. 20 miles from Cardiff.Family friendly with a high standard of facilities and cleanliness. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing