We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and peaceful!”
Review of 16 Beach Music

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
16 Beach Music
Ranked #1 of 4 Beachview B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I only stayed at 16 Beach Music for two nights, but thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The area along the coastline is stunningly beautiful. I loved eating breakfast while looking out over the ocean. And what a treat to see a whale splashing on my final morning! For meals, there's a lovely new coffeeshop and gourmet market about 5 minutes drive from the guesthouse. I also stumbled upon the Friendly Stranger, a coffee bar/bistro in PE away from the tourist strip with a hip, artsy vibe and good food and desserts.

Estelle is a wonderful host. Breakfast was delicious and she was incredibly helpful. I was traveling alone and had rented a car with the intention of driving to Hankey to see the burial place of Sarah Baartman. Estelle also recommended other small towns along the way and provided me with a map. Even as an American accustomed to driving on the right side, I found it easy to navigate the roads in the Port Elizabeth area. The valley region is gorgeous as are the coastal drives. I drove past the small township of Loerie as well as Hankey. (To see the Bartmann's burial place, turn towards the giant sun dial and then follow the signs for the "lookout point" up a hill. It's a very reverent scene with 360 degree panorama views of the River Valley area.) I also drove through Patensie. I had intended to go to Jeffries Bay, but on the recommendation of a local stopped at the Kouga Dam instead.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollybassdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 81 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

Location, location, location.....We spent 2 nights at this great spot while doing an Eastern Cape adventure. What a pleasure it was to gaze at the Indian Ocean and see dolphins and whales in such close proximity. The beach directly across a very quiet road provided the children (and adults) with hours of fun, exploring the rock pools collecting shells and beautiful smooth stones.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BradMehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I never ever stay anywhere else when we come to Port Elizabeth!! This was now our 5th or 6th time that we've stayed at Estelle's B&B :-) we absolutely LOVE this B&B... Most beautiful view when you wake up in the morning seeing dolphins and if you lucky, you might just see a whale too :-) We love the fact that there's no traffic waking us up in the morning, only the beautiful sound of the ocean!!Everything inside the rooms always clean and fresh and beautiful...makes you WANT to come back! No place like '16 BEACH MUSIC'.... Thanks Estelle for always being SO friendly and being such a good hostess!!! we'll be back ;-)

Room Tip: The room with balcony is our favorite!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christelleslabb... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I spent nearly 4 weeks by Estelle and Robbie. I enoyed every day of my stay! It was the Paradies on earth. The breakfast was very nice. There are very friendly persons and taked very good care of me :-).
Very nice was it to see the dolphins in the morning by the breakfast when we had the breakfast outside in the garden.
The rooms are nice and clean, and the food was also very good.
I will stay next time for shure in the B&B at the beachmusic.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very nice Guesthouse with a feeling that you are highly welcome and are a part of the family.
The view on to the Ocean is just beautiful and the first thing in the morning is to see dolphins.
Thanks to Robbie and Estelle for the good time and that all our needs has been fullfilled.
We do not have to think about other accomodation then the beachmusic when in the area.
Always hepful when finding activities arround and looking for a nice restaurant or bar.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven Olof S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We spent two days in this B&B guest house in January 2013. We had a great holiday and we enjoyed our stay very much. Everything was fine - friendly hostess (husband in hospital), clean and superb accomodation, great views, lovely breakfast. Our son and daughter-in-law had stayed here two years ago and recommended this guest house as much as they could. We never looked for other places to stay in the Port Elizabeth area and we did not regret! We felt we had known you our whole life! We would love to come back.

Regards from Torild and Per, Norway.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorildSkiaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We chose to stay in Beachview so that we wouldn't have a long drive when we started our Garden Route holiday, and so that we could spend one night right by the ocean falling asleep to the sound of the waves. 16 Beach Music fulfilled these requirements excellently and we had the perfect start to our holiday. We only stayed one night but we went swimming, had a lovely meal at the local restaurant and enjoyed the stunning view from our very comfortable room. Estelle was so helpful, giving us plenty of advice, helping us to book some activities and giving us a hand when we slept in by mistake and were running late for our morning appointment. We were very happy to have found this lovely spot.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBandJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 16 Beach Music? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 16 Beach Music

Address: 16 Seestrand Ave,, Beachview, Port Elizabeth 6070, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Beachview
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Beachview
Price Range: $82 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beachfront road. All rooms have outside entrances& access to the beach. En-suite bathrooms,bathroom amenities,coffee making facilities, secure parking.Self catering apartment available. 25km from PE airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your 16 Beach Music reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing