We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cornish heaven”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Widegates
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
East Trenean Farm Luxury Holiday Barns
Reviewed April 23, 2013

An idyllic base for a holiday in this part of Cornwall. The Water Mill conversion is remarkable and highly imaginative and the height of luxury providing every facility you could wish for and more besides. Everything in the cottage was of the highest quality. Tanji and Steve are perfect hosts who are anxious to help in any way possible. Tanji's excellent breakfasts provide a delightful start to the day. Our only complaint is that our stay was too brief and we hope that we can return to relive the pleasure of our stay. We cannot recommend the Farm too highly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingswoodFarnborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 80 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

Truly 5 star facility at the Threshing Barn. Very welcoming hosts - can't be more helpful. No expense has been spared in fitting out the barn conversions. Breakfast for self-caterers is also a bonus if they are able to accommodate you in conjunction with their B&B guests. Welcome bottle of wine on arrival was a nice touch too! Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights B&B in early March. Tanji was perfect host looking after us superbly, serving excellent breakfasts each morning - freshly "picked" free range eggs from her chickens especially wonderful. We had also arranged through Tanji to have a massage and a reiki therapy with Lynne which were both excellent and set us up for the relaxing weekend we sought. The rooms have been nicely decorated and furnished with quality beds, linen and wardrobes etc. We were delighted to discover proper milk in the little fridge to go with the Teas. We would encourage others to try this lovely spot too, but not too many, as we wish to return ourselves!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

A truly lovely week's stay at the beautifully restored Water Mill cottage. In the sitting room we were greeted with an elegantly decorated Christmas tree, a fabulous hamper full of wonderful home-made goodies (byTanji the co-owner) - from a tasty, multi-grained bread and home-made pickles to Ginger Wine and a delicious Christmas Pud. How she has time to make all these super delights is anyone's guess! The beds were particularly spacious and comfortable and the fridge was stocked with excellent quality breakfasts, though our first one was in the hosts' home where they do delicious breakfasts for those staying just for B&B. Everything was completed to a very high standard and we wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had stayed there for 2 nights in B&B, and its been a fantastic stay with nice, cosy and warm rooms for the cold nights. My son(2years) had nice time running back of duks and chickens. The view and locations is at its best. Tanji has been the best host. Breakfast was on order and served hot and fresh. I would definelty suggest and would like to be there sometime soon.
Thanks Tanji for being a lovely Host.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Really beautiful place, stayed for bed and breakfast, both were fabulous, would definitely stay again.
The room was very nicely appointed with queen size bed, flat screen tv, dvd player ,oak flooring and furniture, ensuite shower room had good sized shower and heated towel rail, w.c and basin, all decent quality.
We were made to feel welcome and met the geese ducks and chickens after our yummy breakfast, our 5 year old daughter enjoyed playing on the garden swing.
All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommytravelpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

After coming across East Trenean Farm on late rooms we weren't sure what to expect but we were most definitely not disappointed. The room was amazing and Tanji provided us with everything we needed for our 10 month old son. The bed was more than comfortable and everything we could possibly have needed for our stay had been thought of. Tanji was warm, welcoming and extremely accomodating. Breakfast was out of this world and set us up for the day. Tanji even provided fresh fruit and toast for our son which he thoroughly enjoyed! She also took us out when she was feeding the ducks which our son found fascinating. We would wholeheartedly recommend this place for it's location, fantastic accomodation and for the welcoming owners. We most certainly wouldn't hesitate to return there!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kips26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to East Trenean Farm Luxury Holiday Barns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Trenean Farm Luxury Holiday Barns

Address: East Trenean Farm, Widegates PL13 1QN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Widegates
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Widegates
Price Range: $120 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self Catering accommodation in converted barns at East Trenean Farm near Looe, Cornwall. We are open year round with short breaks available outside of the peak periods. The Corn Barn sleeps 8 people in four bedrooms. The Threshing Barn sleeps 6 people in three bedrooms. The Water Mill sleeps 4 in two bedrooms and the Linhay sleeps 2 in one very spacious bedroom. All the barns have been recently converted and offer exceptionally comfortable accommodation. We are not a working farm, but we do have our own chickens (providing truly free range eggs) and sheep in the fields (most of the time). We have a great 8 person hot tub in the grounds with fabulous views down the valley and a distant glimpse of the sea. This is a great place for a relaxing break with family or friends. However, we don't accept bookings from groups of young people looking for a party venue ! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing