We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, great hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Widegates
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
East Trenean Farm Luxury Holiday Barns
1 review
“Lovely place, great hosts”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Really beautiful place, stayed for bed and breakfast, both were fabulous, would definitely stay again.
The room was very nicely appointed with queen size bed, flat screen tv, dvd player ,oak flooring and furniture, ensuite shower room had good sized shower and heated towel rail, w.c and basin, all decent quality.
We were made to feel welcome and met the geese ducks and chickens after our yummy breakfast, our 5 year old daughter enjoyed playing on the garden swing.
All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommytravelpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South England
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2012

After coming across East Trenean Farm on late rooms we weren't sure what to expect but we were most definitely not disappointed. The room was amazing and Tanji provided us with everything we needed for our 10 month old son. The bed was more than comfortable and everything we could possibly have needed for our stay had been thought of. Tanji was warm, welcoming and extremely accomodating. Breakfast was out of this world and set us up for the day. Tanji even provided fresh fruit and toast for our son which he thoroughly enjoyed! She also took us out when she was feeding the ducks which our son found fascinating. We would wholeheartedly recommend this place for it's location, fantastic accomodation and for the welcoming owners. We most certainly wouldn't hesitate to return there!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kips26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Enjoyed everything about this place: the spotless and tasteful room, the location and most importantly the fantastic breakfast. Tanji made us feel most welcome and shared some great breadmaking tips with us. We would love to return next year and would recommend this place without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatrix23011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in one of the en-suites b&bs, on arrival we was met by Tanji who made us feel most welcome.

The room was first class, spotlessly clean , with all the amenties ie coffee tea, dvd player and, mini fridge.We had clean towels every day ,the bed was fantastic ( wow) .

Cooked breakfast every morning, fresh eggs and home made bread set us both up for the day.

Stunning views and gardens ,Tanji provided us with sun loungers to sunbath the one afternoon in no time at all we made new friends with her ducks that had come to check us out lol.

Thanks again Tanji & Steve for a most enjoyable stay, We will definely book again to stop in one of your b&bs or one of your cottages.

Graham & Jan
Wolverhampton

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed in the B&B and thought it was excellent. The location is idyllic and our hosts Tanji and Steve were absolutely fantastic, they were so welcoming and kind, even picking fresh mint to help with my girlfriend's morning sickness. I would recommend this B&B to anyone going to Cornwall. Hopefully we will return next year and rent out one of the barns. Once again, thank you Tanji and Steve.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

WOW what a find! Gorgeous rooms and fabulous settings and the warmest welcome you could ever hope to find! The accomodation is splendid, spacious and finished to such a high standard. Tanji and Steve were just lovely and welcomed us into their home.
I would reccomend staying here as a base for looe and polperro as it offers beautiful views and space which you don't find in the squashed town b and b's. Cannot praise this place enough! Chickens, cats, park, ducks, gardens, fab breakie and warm hosts suited our family perfectly! We will be back! Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazzyann_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We spent three nights in the B&B double room. It was not difficult to find if you follow directions, but you have to watch the signs if you don't know the road. It is off the road, easily accessible and not far from the Looe harbour.
On arrival we got very warm welcome and were shown where to park. The B&B provides ample parking, which seems to be a luxury in this part of the world. Our room was exactly as the website showed but it looked even better in reality. It was a spacious room, tastefully furbished and decorated with coordinated red accessories throughout. The wardrobe and the chest of drawers provided a lot of space for our clothing and other stuff. We were offered mini fridge and fresh milk, which we gratefully accepted. When we are on holiday, we do not spend too much time indoors, but as it was the time of Wimbledon the big flat screen TV and extremely cosy recliner armchair came very handy. The room easily accommodated a round table and two chairs without being cramped. If you need mirrors to be happy, you won't be disappointed, we had three in our room and the bathroom. The king size bed had a very comfortable mattress and good quality pillows and duvet.
The bathroom was well equipped with a spacious shower and sink, soft towels and a little soap were provided. You need to bring your own shower gel and shampoo, which was fine for us because we always carry it with us anyway.
Hospitality tray was very generous, offering a good quality coffee, a very good selection of teas, including the fruit tea, which positively surprised me, and a clotted cream shortbread. The information pack for the visitors contained useful and interesting information about the farm, its history, about the language, nearby attractions and facilities.
The room was spotlessly clean and was very quiet. We could hear some people walking above us in the morning and early evening, but it was very quiet in the evenings, which is always our highest priority.
In the morning we had full English breakfast and enjoyed it very much. It was light breakfast, which left us pleasantly full without being overeaten. We were offered cereals and declined the offer. We had orange juice, tea, coffee, beautifully fried eggs, perfectly cooked bacon, mushrooms, tomatoes and baked beans served with brown and white toast with offer of sauces (we declined, yet again). We were looked after very well, with attention, but without being too much in our faces even though we were the only two people having breakfast at that time. The breakfast room was very pleasant, we felt like in a private dining room rather than a B&B. We also loved the choice of music in there.
The location provided a good base for exploring Cornwall an we visiteda many places, such as Land's End, Polperro, Land's End, Penzance, Bodmin, St. Michael's mount, Eden Projects and many more.
If I didn't have the room booked and saw the sign passing by, I would have never stopped as it says luxurious B&B accommodation. This expression usually means overpriced rooms, often without any element of luxury, which we are not willing to pay as we literally spend there only nights. East Trenean Farm has excellent product with personal touch at a very reasonable prices. If we return to Cornwall again, we'll definitely book ourselves there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bibi1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widegates
0.1 mi away
Down Ende
Down Ende
#1 of 2 in Widegates
66 reviews
1.5 mi away
Penvith Barns
Penvith Barns
#10 of 53 in Looe
237 reviews
6.7 mi away
Notter Mill Country Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Trenean Farm Luxury Holiday Barns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Trenean Farm Luxury Holiday Barns

Property: East Trenean Farm Luxury Holiday Barns
Address: East Trenean Farm, Widegates PL13 1QN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Widegates
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Widegates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self Catering accommodation in converted barns at East Trenean Farm near Looe, Cornwall. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing