We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
62
24
12
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
24
12
5
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2016

This hotel has potentential to be excellent. It just needs to make a couple of changes.
Food is very good but they are running out of it early. Both breakfast and dinner buffet is open for 2 hours, yet about 30 minutes before closing it is running out of dishes... That means people tend to come in early which leads to overcrowding. Buffet area is small and it is tough to pass one another. Also seating area is not sufficient when the weather doesn't allow for patio use. But the food is truly excellent!
The indoor pool is excellent plus there is a pool for smaller kids. and sauna. It was very popular as we had stretches of so so weather.
Kids enjoy the playground. The beach area is small. We were in the bungalows and they were great, well designed giving people privacy as they are enjoying their patios. I have nothing but positive things to say about staff of the hotel (professional, polite and quick to help when needed)
Finally, two things they need to address:
- I heard a lot of complaints about dinner buffet not including any kind of drink (not even water). You had to purchase them and drinks are rather expensive.
- the hotel tries to make additional money by allowing yachts overnight stay. That means overcrowding at pools when weather is not great, beach area and playgrounds when the weather is nice.
Watch-out: kayak entrance is very slippery... easy to hurt yourself.

Room tip: very good bungalows
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisW-Tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2016

We experienced children friendly and kind staff. Food was very tasty.
However we were surprised they charge extra for non alcohol drinks at dinner time - we had all inclusive package - very disappointing especially daily rate is very high for the standard offered. Will avoid in the future.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ewa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2015

This was our (Family of 4 adults) second Easter at Ognisty Ptak, last years experience was a 4,5, but this year it seems the place is going downhill - a 2,5 at best.
- The food is not as good as last year, and Easter Sunday "dinner" was a big disappointment in terms of:
- - type and size of food (very often the food was not there, on the 2nd day - 20 minutes wait for fried potatoes)
- - service
- the service people were seating people at occupied tables, when the people sitting there previously were getting food at the buffet !
- Organizing it at the Taverna - with a shanty singer drowned our by kids playing, people having conversations created a total cacophony of sounds, we left as soon as we finished eating !
The management's ? excuse was that they had a reserved function in the main dining room....
... well if they value the function higher than giving decent service on Easter Sunday, that does it for me.

They have managed to install wifi (brought my own router last year as they only had cable net), but it's weak in most rooms in the house we were in - and breaks the connection easily.

On the positive side:
- they have sauna and a pool
- the reception and technical service is fast and efficient, some small tech issues were cleared up fast
- the houses have a fireplace - nice to have if the outside temp is +2 deg. C ;)

All in all a good place that has measurably gone downhill...

Room tip: Choose one of the houses !
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Stan_Bax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I've spent here 3 days on company meeting and it was really disapoitment. The tiny blond lady on the reception was not welcoming at all. Anything we' ve asked for was an issue. The appartment i was using was smelly, with just basic equipment, no fridge, broken hair dryer. The biggest and unaceptable problem was the internet connetion. As it was business trip, i needed to work. The wifi signal was great, but it was so slow, that my outlook could not even send an email. To get on company network i had to use my mobile as hotspot to download all files i needed on local drive. It was very frustrating and the answer from reception was always the same - we cant do anything... Another issue was the restaurant. I had only one really good meal in 3 days - perkelt. Otherwise it was not meeting any international standard. For example first day i got potatoes with grilled chicken breast. If you ask,what could they do wrong on this, then i can tell you that potatoes were sweet and the meat was floating on something which tasted and looked like sweet cherry yogurt. Could i select something standard? Not really. There was always some special twist to th meal. The location is very nice by the lake, but the hotel is crap and noone really cares. There is some poster on the reception recomending the hotel as a great place for business meetings. I don understand how on Earth without good internet connection it cold be so.

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ted_cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I really love this part of Poland and this is just great place to stay. We've spend only a weekend now, but already planning return, as it is great place with very helpful crew, superb overlook on lake and last but not least, really good restaurant. The spa center is nice, and massage was amazing (greetings to Mr Jerzy;). If You need, You can use free hotel wifi - but using wifi while having great time close to the nature hopefully is not Your priority.
There was one caveat, the walls and room door seems to be very thin so in the morning You hear *everything* what happens on the outside, incl cleaning, kids, etc. And this is only reason for me to give 4* instead of 5...

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank The_Protagonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews