We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Chotiwat O
Nonthaburi, Thailand
The best place to stay in Chiang Khan.
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 29, 2015
We stayed at three different places in Chiang Khan. All of them were good. All the owners were friendly and helpful. But Mae Nam Mee Kang was our most preferable.

The bed was rather stiff. And the stairs were nasty… really nasty… but it’s gonna be okay unless you’re a senior with mobility problem. The room, number 3, we stayed was kinda small and basic but the living area was spacious and lovely nostalgic decorated. The shared bathrooms and toilets were cute and super clean. But the best thing of this lovely place ware the owners. They made us felt like they’re our long-time-no-see good friends.

We will definitely go back!
Date of stay: January 2015
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
0.2 miles from Mae Nam Mee Kang Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Front of the house by Maria Na Klaibaan
Lol.travel
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.4 miles from Mae Nam Mee Kang Guesthouse
Free Wifi
ในห้องพัก
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
0.4 miles from Mae Nam Mee Kang Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View from the the hotel front side
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
    $193
  • Trip.com
  • Lol.travel
0.6 miles from Mae Nam Mee Kang Guesthouse
Free Wifi
ห้องพัก
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $29
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Mae Nam Mee Kang Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
ห้องพัก
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Mae Nam Mee Kang Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
ห้อง
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
  • ZenHotels.com
    $31
  • Trip.com
0.6 miles from Mae Nam Mee Kang Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $34
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from Mae Nam Mee Kang Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.8 miles from Mae Nam Mee Kang Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
บริเวณริมโขงข้างโรงแรม
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $31
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Mae Nam Mee Kang Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Khan
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
12
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
4
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 17 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had a very great time there. My BF got an accident there and the owner were very kind to us and take a very good care for us. We really appreciated. The room was very clean and the atmosphere was very good. They also have a nice coffee shop and a little gallery downstairs. Also they cordially answer and explain us for every question. Theres a free bicycle for rental. Even the shared bathroom but the bathroom was very clean and nice.I can not say that This is the best place in ChiangKhan but I only know that When I think about ChiangKhan,Mae Nam Mee Kang gnna always be the only place we think about.

Room tip: I love the room Number 8.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pawarinsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaeNamMeeKang1971, ผู้จัดการ at Mae Nam Mee Kang Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank you.^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaeNamMeeKang1971, ผู้จัดการ at Mae Nam Mee Kang Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaeNamMeeKang1971, ผู้จัดการ at Mae Nam Mee Kang Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor China Member
Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaeNamMeeKang1971, ผู้จัดการ at Mae Nam Mee Kang Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews