We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
302
65
12
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
65
12
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolfishing villagefew daysmandarin villabeach fronthour drivefrom ho chi minh citykids clubmain poolperfect placemui nef bhigh qualityoverlooking the beachfood is excellentrestaurant staffpeace and quiet
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 390 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great place a five hour drive from HCMC. Set on its own beach - isolated and well-designed throughout - a genuine retreat. Lovely gardens, too, while the rooms are generous in every respect.

The food was excellent, and reasonable value given the location and lack of competition.

However the wine list should have have been better and was very expensive (GM said changes are planned on this front).

All the staff were nice, though a couple of front-liners have poor English language skills, and there is plenty to do for the action-minded with lots of water toys - surfboards, kayaks, kite boards, Hobie cat - and a great beach out front.

All my family loved Princess D'Annam and would most definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TruMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princessannam, General Manager at Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at PRINCESS D’ÂNNAM Resort & Spa.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and have communicated your comments to all our staff. In relation to the wine list, I have already introduced a number of interesting and more affordable wines, thank you for pointing this to me.

We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Best regards, Jean-Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Princess D’Annam is a Luxurious, exquisite and exclusive top end boutique resort. A perfect place to be at peace, to relax and to stay away from all the day-to-day hassles. If you are looking for a holiday destination which is gorgeous with great ambiance, exclusivity and superb service then this is the best resort to look for it. Situated on the South China Sea close to a picturesque light house is a perfect place to have a reinvigorating holiday. Resort has its own beach and has many water sport facility to offer. You can stroll from one end to another end of the beach (about 3-4 km) without stalked by souvenir sellers and local vendors. Main swimming pool (there are many pools at different parts of the resort) facing the beach is perfect for routine exercise and relaxation. A walk inside the resort gives a feeling of strolling in a botanical garden with different varieties of flowers, plants and trees.
The restaurant on the beach front with bar is a great place for casual and fine dining. The food is excellent and caters to the needs of all kinds of food lovers (including vegetarians). The quality, taste of the food and the way it is presented/ presentation is superb (in restaurant staff wears traditional dress). You find a personal touch and excellence in everything served to you.
Resort has a very nice and full SPA facility. Getting pampered at spa with a massage looking at the sea makes the stay in resort all the more relaxing one.
Smiling staff at the resort are very friendly and helpful. Well trained staffs are very attentive and quick to respond to our needs. It is very much evident that customer satisfaction is a top priority for staff in this resort. The English speaking staff makes communication easy and the stay all the more comfortable.
Resort is a perfect place for family vacation too with many facilities for children and full family. Resort has many outdoor activities like motorcycle ride in the local villages, cycle trips and excursion trips. A trip to a close town, Phan Thiet for shopping, tastes the Vietnamese coffee and some sightseeing will add additional flavor to a complete and a perfect holiday.
Overall, Princess D’Annam resort is a GREAT place to stay and look forward to visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinayakbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princessannam, General Manager at Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at PRINCESS D’ÂNNAM Resort & Spa.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and have communicated your comments to all our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Best regards, Jean-Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed at this resort for a few nights and was blown away! Amazing hideaway that has everything to offer! Was extremely impressed with the hospitality and the food was of the highest quality clearly a well organised resort! Defiantly will be recommending to friends and family and be returning

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbgibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We visited PhanThiet & were at Princess D'Annam for 4 nights in Oct 2013. An infinity pool along with private pools, beautiful designed spacious villas, impeccable service - all worked in tandem to make our stay & my bday celebrations memorable.
The place is extremely well maintained by a helpful hard working staff. A little away from the well beaten tourist region, the place offers a quiet getaway. The food was simply delicious & we enjoyed experimenting with the superb delights offered. We did miss the buffet spreads though the guests are welcome to order unlimited food from the breakfast menu (I like to see the visual appeal of local food; a buffet allows me to sample a little of everything & not wasting food by ordering full quantities of each dish!!)
A highly recommended place for couples, families may find it a little quiet!

Room Tip: You can seek rooms closer to the pool if you do not wish to walk around much in the well-spread resort
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gogsblore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

If you"re looking to get away from it all this is the place. It's very remote & you are really tied to the resort. But at least it's lovely. The staff are very good (although many don't speak English), the food is superb as are the Princess villas the manager is visible & available if you need anything (which we didn't). You can forget about normal life but it's worth coming out for 3 days or so

Room Tip: Go for Princess villa with own plunge pool
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary17061957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princessannam, General Manager at Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at PRINCESS D’ÂNNAM Resort & Spa.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and have communicated your comments to all our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Best regards, Jean-Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews