We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep returning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Currarong Beachside Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Our family has camped at Currarong at the end of December and the beginning of January for about 8 out of the last 10 years. We camp with friends in a fairly shady unpowered site. The amenities block is not far away, there is a camp kitchen and several barbeques around the grounds.The tourist park has activities such as a jumping pillow, play equipment, half court tennis and a new mini golf course. You can hire paddle boards (maybe only in the school holidays). Our stay coincides with the fabulous SUFM Beach Mission who provide a variety of great activities in appropriate age groups for children from Kindergarten to the end of High School as well as great family activities on many nights. A bonus for adults is the very popular morning cafe with freshly roasted coffee, a variety of tea and different cakes each day. It is an easy walk from the tourist park to the beach. At one end of the beach there is a creek which is a great place for young children to play. There are lots of places to explore in and around Currarong with a variety of lovely beaches, rockpools and walks and the village green which is a great place for a picnic. At Currarong there is a general store as well as Zac's Seafood restaurant and takeaway. We can recommend the fish and chips. Currarong Tourist Park is a great place to base yourself to explore the area or just relax.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marj51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
currarong, Manager at Currarong Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you for your time and reveiw for Currarong Beachside Tourist Park. We have passed on your positive comments to SUFM who where thrilled to hear this. We think they do a fanatstic job, next year I am determined to go and get a coffee from the CAFE.

Currarong is a wonderful place for a holiday with so much to do and see, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 100 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

My family really enjoyed the camp site we were allocated, this was the first time for us, the staff were very helpfully, the showers/toilets very clean and maintained. we have a 10yr & 8yr and they meet alot of news friends, the park is very safe for children to ride their bikes. Close to a fantastic beach, the park at this time has a Christian group staying and my children had a great time joining into the activities they supplied. Currarong Tourist Park is a great getaway for the whole family, we have pre-booked for the same time again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
currarong, Manager at Currarong Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

We are thrilled with your experience at Currarong Beachside Tourist Park. Isn't it a wonderful atmosphere. The kids ride bikes, skateboards and scooters and there is always something to do. Next year they will be able to enjoy the new splash pad going in after easter. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Currarong Beachside Tourist Park is an annual family holiday for our family. We have been coming for three years now and every year we have the best time. There is so much to do in Currarong even though it is a small town. There are beaches surrounding Currarong and bushwalks you can do. My family has never been bored of things to do. The staff who work at the Tourist Park and wonderful. Nothing is ever a problem for them and they always have a smile on their faces. I would recommend this place to anyone who like a camping/caravan holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JRussellVale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
currarong, Manager at Currarong Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

It is really great when families come to stay and they come back again and again. We love the atmosphere in the park of the families out enjoying themselves, spending time together fishing, swimming and exploring.

Thank you for your commments regarding the friendly staff, I have passed this on to the team and it was appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Had a great time staying at Curraong Tourist Park. Great location (very close to many beaches, bays and bush walking). Children friendly, my children ages 5 & 7 had a ball riding thier bikes and playing outside. Helpful and kind staff. Great place to holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bec2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
currarong, Manager at Currarong Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay at Currarong Beach Tourist Park. We work hard at making this a children friendly destination. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Currarong Beachside Tourist Park was brilliant - cabin was well appointed and comfortable, very clean and outdoor space for bbq with friends plus a view of the river. Staff fabulous and very helpful. Recommend a stay particularly if you're into amazing natural sites: bush walks, terrific beaches and wonderful wildlife - whales just off the coast! Close to towns (if you need them!)Terrific place with great hosts! Terry, Bev & Kimberley

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZgreatlocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
currarong, Manager at Currarong Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Terry & Bev,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed exploring Currarong and you had a positive experience here at our beautiful park. We would love to see you again in the future. Give our kind regards to Kimberley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Fantastic space at Currarong Beachside Tourist park Walks are amazing through the bush and along the pristine beaches
Accomadation is excellant cabins are really clean and comfortable the staff are great and make youre stay a real holiday.
We would recommend a break at Currarong Beachside tourist park any time of the year.
Amazing experience to walk along the beaches and see whale spouts Septemeber school holidays.
The walk to Mermaid Bay is exceptional.
I would recomend a stay any time of the year.Fantatsic

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vala K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
currarong, Manager at Currarong Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the beauty of Currarong, the walks and sights are amazing all year round. We look forward to sharing some more hidden treasures of Currarong with you and your family next time you are here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

its October I was camping by the trees nice park clean showers and toilets thay pick up your rubbish every day and plenty of ticks it may have been just near the trees aeragard helps.we found fishing good new boat ramp is good The tent sits we had was flat with power the beach has no sand left to play on high tide

Room Tip: big camp sits
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrevorRosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
currarong, Manager at Currarong Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Currarong is also home to some spectacular land based and game fishing with marlin, yellowfin, bream, kingfish, mulloway, whiting and flathead found in the waters surrounding. Funding has been approved to do stage II of the boat ramp which is great news for the fisherman. During peak season we have like to provide a rubbish pick up service which as you point out is always a hit with guests. In many coastal areas in Australia ticks are more prevelant, we do have signage to help identify ticks which thankfully are only bush ticks. Our powered sites are generous and grassy and it is always good to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay. Thank you for your time in responding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Currarong
8.4 mi away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
286 reviews
9 mi away
Anchor Bay Motel
Anchor Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Greenwell Point
374 reviews
6.9 mi away
Culburra Beach Motel
Culburra Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Culburra Beach
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Jervis Bay Holiday Park
Jervis Bay Holiday Park
#1 of 8 in Huskisson
283 reviews
8.2 mi away
Culburra Beach Holiday Park
Culburra Beach Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Culburra Beach
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Currarong Beachside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Currarong Beachside Holiday Park

Address: 8 Cambewarra Rd, Currarong, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Currarong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Currarong
Price Range: $114 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Currarong Beachside Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The park has direct access to Warrain Beach and Currarong Creek as well as fully self contained waterfront cabins, large and spacious campsites and is only a short drive from the Honeymoon Bay and Point Perpendicular lighthouse and some spectacular coastal bushwalks and walking trails. With nothing more than a caravan park, bowling club and Zac's Fish and Chip shop, Currarong is the ideal location for a back to basics family, water based or fishing holiday. Situated on the northern shores of Jervis Bay Marine Park Currarong is also home to some spectacular land based and game fishing with marlin, yellowfin, bream, kingfish, mulloway, whiting and flathead found in the waters surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Currarong Beachside Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing