We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dinner overlooking the Vezere River”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostellerie La Roseraie
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Montignac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had a lovely dinner on the lawn at La Roseraie. The food was great, the wine terrific (from the Bergerac), the service attentive. The dorade royale was perfectly cooked, with crispy skin. Desserts were divine. This is the place to linger over a meal!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rogers O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nourrisson, Propriétaire at Hostellerie La Roseraie, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013
Google Translation

Nous avons lu avec beaucoup de plaisir votre avis.
Nous sommes ravis que vous gardiez un si bon souvenir de votre passage dans notre restaurant et vos commentaires ont été transmis à l'équipe. Ils ont été heureux de lire que leur travail et leur implication professionnelle a été appréciée.
Nous espérons vous accueillir peut -être une fois prochaine pour vous faire découvrir d'autres plats cuisinés par notre Chef, Yves LABROUSSE et servi par l'équipe d'Emilie GUEDJ.
Bien cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 212 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Particularly good things about this hotel are the attractive grounds and the pool. Our room was large and comfortable, though only had six coat hangers. We stayed for a week, and had dinner at the hotel twice. Breakfast was good, as other reviewers have noted.
The food at dinner was also good, but the service very patchy. Be aware that you may turned away - a third night we wanted coffee and dessert at 9.25 pm, but 'non', not possible.
I'm suggesting a short stay only as there are no laundry facilities (and the coin laundry in the town has closed), though that may not worry you.
The area is a great place to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24Percy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nourrisson, Propriétaire at Hostellerie La Roseraie, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013
Google Translation

Chers clients,

Nous vous remercions de vos commentaires et nous sommes ravis que vous ayez globalement apprécié votre séjour dans notre établissement. Nous sommes désolés de constatez que vous êtes déçus car nous n'avons pas pu vous recevoir dans notre restaurant à 21 h 25 pour prendre un dessert et un café. Mais, comme nous l'indiquons à tous nos clients lors de leur arrivée, notre service est assuré de 19 h 30 à 21 h 00, afin de pouvoir notamment organiser le planning de l'équipe du restaurant. Nous ne proposons pas de service de blanchisserie compte tenu de la structure de notre hôtel qui est un petit établissement (15 chambres), par contre, nous vous avions invité à vous rendre au pressing de Montignac qui assure un service en 48 h.
Nous espérons pouvoir vous accueillir de nouveau dans notre établissement.
Katia et Thierry GUEDJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Montignac has to be one of the cutest towns in France. Built on a hill with the Vezeres River at the foot. The Hotel is right on the River just upstream of the bridge across the river. The Hotel was wonderful with fantastic food. Definitely go there for dinner, it has the best food in the area and great wine. Unlike most other old quaint French hotels, this one had a lift so my 88 year old mother did not have to climb any stairs (she really loved this). The rooms are named after roses and our room was really nice and the beds were very comfortable. Great bathroom. Besides the scenic location, this place has a pretty extensive grounds associated with it, with an outdoor patio dining area that is quite large with comfortable furniture and you can sit out there under the umbrellas and sip cool drinks or wine. It also has a large lawn off to the side with quite a large selection of roses that cover a long trellis. It is realy beautiful. A lawn swing. Families with children would be able to let their kids play on the grass and really run around, though we mostly saw older couples here. They have a really nice pool there, though when we were there it was too cold to swim, but in the summer, I bet that is a real asset. I was wary about the one review mentioning noise from the pool circulation system, but we stayed in the back of the hotel overlooking the garden and heard nothing, so I think that was an off the mark comment. Just so beautiful and relaxing. I could see living here and writing a book. Montignac, as I say, is a very beautiful town and worth a visit and if you come, this is the place to stay. Really nice restaurants just down the street a block away if you want to sit on the banks of the river in another location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night at La Roseraie as we intended to visit the Lascaux caves the following day.We were given a very nice room at the front of the hotel which overlooked the river, the room was well equipped,quiet and comfortable. The owner and staff were helpful and obliging and booked tickets for our visit to the caves. We had dinner in the restaurant, which is well run with good food and an extensive cellar. There was a good choice for breakfast.There is ample car parking adjacent to the hotel and the hotel also has a lift. There is an outside swimming pool, and nice seating areas to relax inside and out. We thought the hotel was good value. All in all a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliveden09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nourrisson, Propriétaire at Hostellerie La Roseraie, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013
Google Translation

Chers clients

Nous sommes ravis de lire que votre séjour à La Roseraie vous a donné entière satisfaction.
Vos excellentes remarques sont une véritable récompense pour toute notre équipe.
Nous serons heureux de pouvoir vous accueillir de nouveau lors d'un prochain séjour.
A bientôt

Katia et Thierry GUEDJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We are seasoned travelers, and this is the best bed & breakfast we have ever stayed in! Our host, Katia, could not have been nicer. She went out of her way to get tickets, taxis and help us with anything we needed. The location was beautiful and restful, the food excellent, the accommodations truly wonderful. We were sorry to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 62Luv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nourrisson, Propriétaire at Hostellerie La Roseraie, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013
Google Translation

Nous avons été ravis de vous accueillir à La Roseraie et sommes enchantés de lire que vous garderez un excellent souvenir de La Roseraie. Nous vous remercions pour cet excellent avis qui nous touche sincèrement.
A très bientôt, nous l'espérons, à La Roseraie.

Katia et Thierry GUEDJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

After staying at the hotel for holidays for over 10 years, this was our first stay with our new proprietors in place. We have become good friends with the outgoing owners Isabelle and Vincent Nourisson and were suitably curious and a little concerned what the hotel would be like. We shouldn't have worried!! The new owners have added their own touch and retained some of the original feel. They are completely charming and looked after us (and our large dog) brilliantly..
They are doing a great job!!

Room Tip: The rooms by the river are quitter in the mornings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeandlolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nourrisson, Propriétaire at Hostellerie La Roseraie, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

What a pleasure to read that your stay at La Roseraie, as you already know, you satisfied.
We want to keep the same atmosphere, the same spirit than Isabelle and Vincent Nourrisson proposed. The team is really happy to read your excellent comments and we thank you.
We hope to welcome you again.

Katia et Thierry GUEDJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We enjoyed a very good Sunday lunch at this Hostellerie. We liked the white table cloths, nice view of the garden, good food, friendly service and a leisurly meal. Since the restaurant wasn't listed I thought I would review it as part of the hotel. We didn't stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank ABQMiMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montignac
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Bouilhac
Hotel de Bouilhac
#4 of 6 in Montignac
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Lascaux
Hotel Le Lascaux
#2 of 6 in Montignac
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le P'tit Monde
Le P'tit Monde
#5 of 6 in Montignac
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Chateau de la Fleunie
Chateau de la Fleunie
#1 of 1 in Condat-sur-Vezere
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Relais du Soleil d'Or
Le Relais du Soleil d'Or
#6 of 6 in Montignac
173 reviews
12.4 mi away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#2 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie La Roseraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie La Roseraie

Address: Place d'Armes | 11, Place d'Armes, 24290, Montignac, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Montignac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Montignac
Price Range: $89 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostellerie La Roseraie 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostellerie La Roseraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostellerie La Roseraie Montignac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing