We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Experience

I spent 2 days and 1 night with Andaman Discoveries program in community Ban Talae Nok & it... read more

Reviewed October 30, 2019
Vicky864
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Marta

It's been a great experience to spend two days with a local family in Ban Talae Nok and meet their... read more

Reviewed August 15, 2018
Marta R
via mobile
Read all 29 reviews
  
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
27
1
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing village spent days lindsey nok ban hosts homestay villagers community program leaves neighbors culture information guide tsunami lunch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2019 via mobile

I spent 2 days and 1 night with Andaman Discoveries program in community Ban Talae Nok & it exceeded my expectations.

I was reviewing for my site Earth-Changers.com & don't doubt they have their values & priorities in the right place, very focused on community positive impact & social benefits.

Plus it was a wonderful customer experience. I was interested in their post-Tsunami community support & found a community very positive, proactive & empowered. The homestays were prettier, spotlessly clean & much more relaxed than I expected. It was a joy to spend time with the Ladies cooperative & try my hand at various crafts. They were all lovely, as was Andaman Discoveries fluent Thai tour manager, a vital interface & bridge to cross cultural learning & sharing.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Vicky864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tui528, Manager at Andaman Discoveries, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback Vicky. We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again at Andaman Discoveries and in the beautiful area of Southern Thailand in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

It's been a great experience to spend two days with a local family in Ban Talae Nok and meet their culture.
It's a fantastic way of knowing Thai culture, food and people and collaborating with a social project.
We highly recommend it!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Marta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andaman D, Manager at Andaman Discoveries, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Thank you for your kind feedback Marta. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again at Andaman Discoveries and in the beautiful area of Southern Thailand in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018

We spent 3 days with our excellent guide Noon on Koh Yao Noi Island. A fantastic way to visit this island, meet some locals and really start to get a sense of life on the island, as well as spending some time visiting some beautiful islands in one of the most picturesque bays I've ever travelled to. I highly recommend getting off the usual tourist path a bit and exploring Koh Yao Noi. We felt very well looked after, especially travelling with two young children.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Riley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tui789, Manager at Andaman Discoveries, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again at Andaman Discoveries and in the beautiful area of Southern Thailand in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

I couldn't be happier with Andaman Discoveries and how they led and organised our community focused school trip from the Netherlands. We spent around 8 days in Thailand mostly based around Khuraburi taking part in homestays, teaching English to Thai students, visiting Buddhist temples, improving schools, while also getting a chance to visit perfect, pristine and beautiful beaches. It was a memorable and meaningful experience. What I loved about the trip was how well our itinerary was planned for the trip, but also how our guides were helpful, patient and adaptable to whatever needs that our group had. I would definitely recommend using them for an eco-focused holiday and would hope to get a chance to go back sometime.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Cole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tui789, Manager at Andaman Discoveries, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again at Andaman Discoveries and in the beautiful area of Southern Thailand in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018

GOOD Travel led our first trip in partnership with Andaman Discoveries this year and we absolutely loved working with them! They did a fantastic job of organising everything and creating really unique and meaningful experiences for our travellers. The Andaman Discoveries team are involved in so many GOOD initiatives and we love their approach to community-based tourism. We can't wait for our next trip together!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Eliza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tui789, Manager at Andaman Discoveries, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again at Andaman Discoveries and in the beautiful area of Southern Thailand in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews