We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Base for Exploring by Bicycle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Podere Casalsole

Podere Casalsole
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Province of Florence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Podere Casalsole
Save
You added Podere Casalsole to your Saves list
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Base for Exploring by Bicycle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in September. The apartment was very well equipped & the owners responsive to our needs. They provided several cycling routes for us on back roads leaving from the apartment. We rode through olive groves & vineyards enjoying the countryside & San Gimignano. The setting was tranquil, but close to the train station for a day trip to Siena. We were very happy with the rental & it suited our cycling vacation well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Really nice, clean and spacious apartments ! Nice pool, with great view. Lovely sunsets, wonderful view over countryside and Certaldo Alto. Very good base to explore Tuscan. Supermarkets not too far away and even open on Sunday. Certaldo Alto and San Gimignano perfect for a visit in the evening. Owners have really lovely little dog who comes to visit the guests every night and plays with the kids. Excellent with older kids. Trainstation not to far away, so you can visit Florence by train. All the other historic towns are perfectly visitable by car. Owners are very nice, friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic 2 weeks stay and we will return one of the next years !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed for a week over summer. Apartment spacious and well furnished. Kitchen very well equipped. Swimming pool has wonderful view over peaceful countryside. Owners very helpful and friendly. Really enjoyed our stay here. This is a good base for exploring historic towns and the Tuscan countryside.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank graeme p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 10 days at Podere Casalsole. A very good adress..fine apartment..clean and cosy. Swimmingpool before the apartment and the owner is very helpful. We were very glad we have been there and we will surely return

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janstal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Province of Florence hotels
Castello del Nero Boutique Hotel...
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#18 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 2,302 reviews
B&B Le Vecchie Mura
#1 of 3 in Figline Valdarno
5.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa La Massa
#1 of 1 in Candeli
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Hotel Vedute
#1 of 1 in Fucecchio
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Casalsole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Casalsole

Property: Podere Casalsole
Address: Loc. Casalsole 27, 50050, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence
Hotel Style:
Ranked #431 of 907 Specialty Lodging in Province of Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Podere Casalsoleis the place for you. Here you’ll find 3 beautiful apartments newly renovated and equipped with all comforts where you could spend a few days or weeks in complete relaxation. Podere Casalsole is surrounded by over 20 hectares of forest where you can take a leisurely stroll or an excursion by mountain bike along paths bordered with oaks and holm oaks that will take you into total fusion with nature. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing