We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastico! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Borgo Vigna Vecchia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Agriturismo Borgo Vigna Vecchia to your Saves list
Agriturismo Borgo Vigna Vecchia
Via di Montauto, 4, 50050, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastico! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We had the most amazing time. Studio-apartment with a nice balcony. Barbeque in the evening, nice breakfast, relaxing at the pool.. Everything was great! The owner and her family are such amazing people; do ask for wine-tasting! You won't regret it...

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Kent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Borgo Vigna Vecchia offers the epiphany of what a stay at a vineyard in Tuscany should be. We were welcomed by the best hostess I've ever encountered after driving there from Chianti. She had a smile on her face all through our stay, and made herself well understood in English. It's a family farm with production of wine, olive oil, fruits and marmelade. Remember to ask for a little wine tasting; just incredible! And the swimming pool area: divine...!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Stein Anders E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just got back from a 5 day family break and the place was amazing. Sandra and her family were so warm and welcoming making our stay a very pleasant one. Rooms were clean, the two dinners cooked by the owners were fantastic and the value for money was great. The good thing is that the villa is a 5 min drive from the main roads, and very easily accessible..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Overall the stay was great. Staff were friendly and accommodation was clean. Swimming pool was very salty and didn't seem the water was properly cleaned. Evening meals are only available on Mon and Fri charged at €25pp, so we at elsewhere, which involves a minimum 10min drive.
Additional charge of €10/day for air conditioning was a bit of a shock, would prefer if they included it I'm their room tariffs.
Apart from this, the location and views were magnificent.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank richielee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We just returned from our trip to Tuscany. One of the highlights was our stay at Borgo Vigna Vecchia. It was great to be on a truly working farm and vineyard. The Monday night supper was excellent sharing the table with families from all over Europe and the US.
The hospitality is just outstanding and Sandra and her team know how to make everyone feel welcome and special.
We highly recommend and will hopefully be able to return to experience this again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CVDE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella50, Proprietario at Agriturismo Borgo Vigna Vecchia, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Hi!! Thanks for your review.
You've just described to perfection! Thanks! In the meantime, we welcome your suggestion of tea bags, coffee or herbal tea with the addition of even a kettle of course! ;-)
Yours faithfully and see you again!
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had the most amazing stay here with two friends, sharing a 2-bedroom apartment. The location was superb, the people so friendly and the two dinners we ate here absolutely fantastic! We were made to feel so welcome, and the whole atmosphere was great - it is a working farm, and the grapes were being harvested during our stay, which all added to the experience. It is in a great location, close to Pisa, Lucca, Florence etc, yet in a quiet rural spot, with beautiful views over the surrounding hills.
As it is an apartment and you have a kitchen, I suggest bringing some teabags, coffee etc with you as there are no shops close by!
Cannot recommend it highly enough - we'll certainly be back!

Room Tip: some rooms have wheelchair accessibility
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sarah y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella50, Proprietario at Agriturismo Borgo Vigna Vecchia, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! You described our place just as it is: in the quiet of our vineyards, on a hill by the strategic position, plus for visiting the main cities. Thanks again for your words! Antonella and the family of Borgo Vigna Vecchia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spend an evening in that place with a fantastic dinner with the whole family and the other hotel guest. Unfortunatly we could not spend the night there because it was booked out. But nevertheless the evening was of the best and rememberable moments during our roadtrip.

Thank you for that! :-)

The people are so friendly and helpful.

I would recommend the place to everybody who wants to spend a wunderful time in the Tuscany.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wala W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella50, Proprietario at Agriturismo Borgo Vigna Vecchia, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your words! Margherita will still remembers with enthusiasm! We are happy that you are left to have dinner with us and that you enjoyed so much our Farmhouse. Many greetings! Antonella (Aunt Margherita) and the big family of Borgo Vigna Vecchia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Province of Florence
24.0 mi away
Agriturismo Poggio al Sole
4.0 mi away
EmpoliHotel
EmpoliHotel
#2 of 4 in Empoli
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Giusterna
Villa Giusterna
#2,767 of 4,773 in Tuscany
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
B&B Casa Anita
B&B Casa Anita
#58 of 475 in Province of Lucca
5.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
9.3 mi away
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini
#2 of 42 in Montaione
5.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
12.5 mi away
Podere Le Rondini
Podere Le Rondini
#2 of 33 in Montespertoli
5.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Borgo Vigna Vecchia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Borgo Vigna Vecchia

Property: Agriturismo Borgo Vigna Vecchia
Address: Via di Montauto, 4, 50050, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 907 Specialty Lodging in Province of Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borgo Vigna Vecchia is a beautiful farmhouse located on a gentle hill near Cerreto Guidi, surrounded by vineyards and olive groves. Here can spend a relaxing holiday, eating well and visit important artistic cities... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Borgo Vigna Vecchia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing