We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect tour of country side” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chianti Inside Out

Chianti Inside Out
Ranked #182 of 386 Tours in Province of Florence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect tour of country side”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Enzo took us out for the day around Siena. Perfect host, he knows the region very well and made the tour very special and intimate. Took us to his local spots for a feel of the country. The wines are amazing and he made it even more special. He knows the history of the region and shows you the hidden gems you won't find on your own. Would definitely return in the summer for another tour!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tsvdheever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unparalleled wine, food, countryside and our friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating guide - it does not get any better than C”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were picks up at our villa, driven though the countywide, awesome wines and a tour through amazing caves with a great education on he Sangiovese grape. It was superb.

Helpful?
2 Thank StoneMill294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 days and more with Enzo was great!! - Chianti Inside Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is 5 months overdue; however, I still feel the excitement of touring Tuscany with Enzo in April. My husband and I and our 3 dear friends planned a trip of a lifetime, 2 1/2 weeks touring Italy. Our 10 days in our Tuscan villa was made that much better thanks to Enzo and his personal touch. Not only did we spend a wonderful day driving through the countryside, eating, and wine tasting and gleaning off Enzo's knowledge of the Tuscan area, we also had him visit our villa for a cooking lesson the following week. We had a wonderful evening making our meal together of traditional dishes and of course including delicious pasta. However, the best part of the trip was that our villa was in the next town over from Enzo's home. He encouraged our phone calls should we need his advice and we took him up on it. He was extremely warm and welcoming. We are telling everyone we know that intends to visit Tuscany, Enzo is a must to enhance your 'trip of a lifetime'!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Memories To Last a Lifetime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Oh! How to describe a day 'wine tasting' with Enzo?!

Imagine meeting your best friend in a wonderful setting and they offer to take you on a journey. You dont know what to expect but from the moment you climb on board they provide endless, seamless, magical moments that bombard every one of your five senses. A day when pinching yourself just does not work!

Enzo is a wonderful host who will have you spellbound by the beauty of the region, informed about some fabulous wines and you can achieve this without having to think about anything - just soak it all in.

Nothing is too much trouble for this lovely man, do not hesitate to call and book a bespoke tour with Enzo. Make sure he organises lunch for you, it will be beyond your wildest expectations. You will not regret a single minute of your time with him and it will enhance your entire holiday experience.

Chianti Inside Out is an absolute " must do"!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank frygarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No better than Enzo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is the second time we have used Enzo on a Tuscany wine tour. He is a very pleasant and personal guy with a good sense of humor. He really knows the area and provides excellent information about wine, history, etc. He picks you up and drops you off whereever your needs are. He is very reasonable with his cost and we are planning on using him again in May 2013. Have a place you want to go, no problem. Otherwise, leave it up to him and you will not be dissapointed. His pick of lunch restaurants in excellent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DRWNUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chianti Inside Out also viewed

Santa Brigida, Province of Florence
Campi Bisenzio, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Scarperia e San Piero, Province of Florence
 

Been to Chianti Inside Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing