We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Catalan

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jouques
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Catalan
Ranked #2 of 5 Jouques B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rehovot, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed in Le Catalan from June 23 for 3 nights. Located in a quite country side, surrounded by trees and lavender fields, yet close to the main attractions in Provence we found the perfect place to stay. The rooms were nice, clean and spacious, breakfast was great and the hospitality was vey welcoming and warm. The owners did everything to make us feel comfortable and at home. We all loved the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
30
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I could write a review about how wonderful the Le Catalan as a property is, but there are many beautiful properties in the world to choose from. What makes Le Catalan such a pleasure to be at are it's owners. You will not meet more genuinely caring, generous and relaxed people. I will be staying there again this summer and look forward to it very much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 6Magpies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Ok a little review for les anglais out there. If your french is half decent you will get the gist of people's reaction to this place. It's as beautiful as they say it is! Gorgeous rooms, clean, big, with a lovely rustic charm, the whole house has a wonderful warm farmhouse feel to it. A friend and I stayed here on a little tour of Provence and we were greeted after a long day travelling by a friendly dog and the two owners Phillipe and Magalie who were brilliant. Laid-back, smiley and accommodating. Breakfast on the terrace over looking the lavender fields was a particular highlight. Lovely little pool for an afternoon dip too.You can use their kitchen to knock up lunch or dinner or find somewhere nearby in Jouques - although you'll need to book as there are only a small selection of places.
Cannot recommend this highly enough - hoping to go back soon.
Allez! Profite de tout! C'est merveilluex!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cafebum_em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inuvik, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Everything was perfect. How can I convince you to stay at Le Catalan? The location is beautiful, secluded and not far from Aix-en-Provence. The owners, Phillipe and Magalie are incredibly hospitable, hard working and very cheerful. Our cottage was clean, attractive and quiet. The terrace where we ate our breakfasts (provided by Magalie) and dinners is storybook material. The pool is refreshing and secluded (my girlfriend and I were the only ones there both times we swam). Le Catalan was our most enchanting accomodation during our entire three week vacation and worth far more than what we paid. Stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cappyhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jouques
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sevan Parc Hotel
7.0 mi away
Interhotel Le Village Provencal
6.6 mi away
Logis Le Mas et la Flambee du Luberon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Villa Gallici
Villa Gallici
#4 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
391 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Pertuis
Ibis Styles Pertuis
#3 of 6 in Pertuis
269 reviews
7.2 mi away
Le Petit Mas de Marie
Le Petit Mas de Marie
#1 of 1 in La Tour d'Aigues
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Catalan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Catalan

Property: Le Catalan
Address: Chemin Blanchon, 13490 Jouques, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Jouques
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Jouques
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing