We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant outside of town”
Review of L'Eden

L'Eden
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Eguilles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A unic place to discover worldwide wines and beers with a delicious dish made with passion
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

We have been here two times before last year. We had to come back because the food is so wonderful. Service is also magnificent. We again had one of the plates of the day and the choices were great. We had wonderful wine along with perfectly prepared food as you can see in the pictures attached

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank markhN397HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 324 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

This is a top notch restaurant in terms of the food. Don’t be put off by the location. You will not have much in terms of a view but the food and wine are perfectly paired, and there are also great beers on tap. While we visited the place was also popular with locals.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank AmericanT0urister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed nearby outside of Aix-de-Provence and wanted somewhere in the area. We checked reviews on TripAdvisor and found this highly rated restaurant just a half a mile away. It was a little confusing for our gps to find, led us across the street but in turning around we saw it. We decided to give it a go. Very glad we did. We ordered 50ml of a rose from the region which was very good. The server brought an Olive tamanade with croutons to snack on also. Since it was late, we didn’t want too much before retiring for the evening so we only ordered an entree. We both had the marinated beef filet with truffle sauce and whipped potatoes. It was so tender you could cut it with your fork. I don’t usually like my beef medium but this was so good I did not notice. Served with some baguette to sop up the juices. Feeling just satisfied with the wine and entree, we did not order a dessert although we would have liked to. The meal was 25 euro each and wine was about 20 euro, bill was about 68 euro. We felt was very reasonable for the quality of food. We especially liked the 1970’s music selection which was from our youth, brought back skit of memories. Felt like we were on one of our first dates! Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank kw153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

We spent a week in France, been to plenty restaurants...but this restaurant was a gem! It's an amazing family restaurant that really elevates the quality of the food in the area. By setting a new standard for everyone else to follow.

Remi is a passionate chef, who really cares about the quality of his ingredients with the best food and serving his customers. We loved our wonderful dinner! Highly recommended! :)

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank 77jia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

We were discouraged by the flies and pilgrims in Aix Pce. and chose to go a bit outside the center cite for our dinner. What an excellent decision! we enjoyed an excellent, creative and exquisitely prepared meal with really fresh ingredients.
The staff made every accommodation for our limited French ability and made certain we were clear on our choices. We are very satisfied.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Eden also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to L'Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing