We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tres Excellent!”
Review of L'Eden

L'Eden
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Eguilles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A unic place to discover worldwide wines and beers with a delicious dish made with passion
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

We were discouraged by the flies and pilgrims in Aix Pce. and chose to go a bit outside the center cite for our dinner. What an excellent decision! we enjoyed an excellent, creative and exquisitely prepared meal with really fresh ingredients.
The staff made every accommodation for our limited French ability and made certain we were clear on our choices. We are very satisfied.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 328 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely family run cafe just a short drive from Aix. The staff are very helpful and friendly and gave us a very personal experience, giving us detail on the menu like the source of the many local ingredients. We even visited Chateau La Coste the day after drinking their wine here.

The food was superb, the menu had so many different excellent options. Our group of 8 had duck, steak, hake, pork and lamb which were all fantastic dishes full of freshness and flavour. The deserts were amazing too.

The location is slightly odd in an industrial area, but don't be put off by the surroundings and make the visit inside, you will not be disappointed.

I was surprised there aren't any more recent reviews having been there but would highly recommend if you are in the area.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank growler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016

This spacious restaurant and bar is located in a commercial area, a bit away from residential areas.
Food is rather creative (except desserts maybe) according to the trendy 'bistronomy' (bistro-style gastronomy).
Good choice of French and foreign wines and beers and other drinks.
We ordered the 'tasting menu' which actually is a fixed menu with appetizers (delicious), a starter (classic foie-gras), a main dish (lamb or cod the night we came) and a dessert. 39€ not including drinks, which I found somewhat expensive.
My food was quite tasty, with adequate portion size. Just the dessert was disappointing a bit (too sweet and more expected - classic - than the rest of the meal).
Service is efficient and kind, thanks to them !
Good, relaxed atmosphere.
If I go again, I'd rather go for à la carte, without dessert.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flyingFrenchman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remi_K_eguilles, Propriétaire at L'Eden, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Thank you very much for your review on our restaurant.
We'll be pleased to welcome you another time when you'll be visiting Provence.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

We visited this restaurant in our European Tour, our expectations went above and beyond. The food is just amazing, every course is personalized by the Chef and the presentation is just outstanding. The service is excellent and the ambiance is great. I highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ileana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

Fantastic food, fantastic service.. enough said! Thanks for everything! This was the best food we had got in all our trip from Italy to France! We will come back someday;)
Loved it :D

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Inga53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Eden also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to L'Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing