We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hallmark Hotel Cambridge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Hotel Felix(Cambridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,685)
Filter reviews
1,685 results
Traveler rating
471
518
388
175
133
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
518
388
175
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupstairs barleisure facilitiespool and gymcream teasteam roomweekend breakrestaurant staffexecutive roomwaiting stafflovely weekendbuffet stylepark and ridean evening mealbus stoproad noisetwo night staybed and breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,151 - 1,156 of 1,685 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I made a group booking for 14 people, which involed multiple rooms as well the use of a function room and dinner in the evening. Every member of staff we dealt with were courteous and extremely helpful. Everything we requested both before our visit and during our stay was done exactly as we asked. Would recommend this hotel 100%.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Fantastic! and that is for the staff who throughout our two night stay were Fantastic! Our room was big, airy, clean with everything you would expect. Room service was excellent. The hotel was very busy with weddings on both of the nights of our stay but this did not affect our experience of the hotel. This hotel is a great base to see Cambridge as you can leave your car and hop on a bus (£3.90 day return) just around the corner and you are in the centre within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryr072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We booked two nights in Cambridge over the Bank Holiday weekend and this was the first hotel. The room itself was clean but basic and having settled in we noticed we had a problem with our TV which had a noise bar running across it. We telephoned reception who said that they would send someone up to look. The gentleman who arrived was most helpful, especially when the TV right on cue, decided to work properly. He fiddled with it and told us that if it happened again we were to contact reception. Unfortunately it did happen again on two occasions but eventually the gentleman, who turned out to be the stand in manager, seemed to fiddle with the leads and all was well. He was most apologetic and asked us if we would be dining in the restaurant that evening. As we had already eaten en route to the hotel we advised him that we did not think that we would.
Within an hour we had had a knock on the door with two glasses. We looked at each other and realised that the bottle which should accompany them was missing. A phone call within 5 minutes from the manager and another apology had us laughing especially when he told us that our stay would be a memorable one for him as well as us. Another knock on the door and a bottle of bubbly arrived courtesy of the manager. I would like to say that he was very helpful and went out of his way to make sure that we were happy with the hotel's service.
The breakfast the next day was excellent, although a buffet it was hot and fresh and the waiting staff worked hard to ensure that tables were kept clean ready for the next guests. I was most impressed with the food and the dining room seemed to run very smoothly.
All in all it was a pleasant stay, the only thing I would say is that the room itself was very warm and would have benefitted from an air conditioning unit. The window was only able to let in a small amount of air. Also a fridge would have been a great addition to the room.
Thank you again to the stand in manager, I do not remember his name but he said that he had been sent to the hotel for a period of a month and he originally came from Sri Lanka, he was a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunnyhand7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Thanks to Menzies Cambridge hotel, we had another great weekend in Cambridge. Evening meal on the Friday that we arrived was good. The room was as expected and one important point for us, the breakfasts were well worth the money. This is our third visit (we like Cambridge for a weekend break) and I would think we will be back again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnF369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Check in was fast and efficient and there is ample parking which is also very secure since there are car park barriers. The layout of the hotel is very good and it has excellent leisure facilities.

The rooms are spacious and include everything you need for a pleasant stay. However, the room I was allocated was dark due to the greenery growing around the windows outside. If they had just cut the bushes it would have been a much lighter room. The beds are comfortable enough and the wi-fi works well here which is important if you are on a business trip and need access to your email.

Breakfasts are good with a wide choice of continental, English or cereals. Also the restaurant provides a good selection on its evening menu and the food is well prepared, well presented and very tasty.

Staff here are friendly and very efficient and everything runs smoothly. A good place to stay for either business or relaxation. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAVAKLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews