We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient to Lima airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Callao
Reviewed April 6, 2008

We had a flight arriving at 10pm and were leaving the next morning at 9:30am. We had read about spending the night in the airport but thought we'd be better off if we could at least have a few hours in a bed. We also opted for the airport pickup. Everything went smoothly with the pickup and we were showered and in bed by midnight. The hotel offers a breakfast which included eggs and we were back to the airport by 7:30am, rested and ready for the next leg of our trip. The hotel is not fancy but is clean and safe.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MegQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 260 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2008

We used the hotel one night when we were on our way to Cusco.

They picked us up at the airport and drove us to the hotel.

The room was very average as was the breakfast the next AM.

They gave us a ride to the airport the next day
we found the staff nice and the hotel was OK..
we needed to get a package to worldvision in Lima and the staff went out of their way to help


dave

Stayed: October 2006
Thank DaveCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2007

This hotel was chosen for it's approximity to the airport. I didn't think it was that close. No heat so it was chilly ion the room. Very friendly service though and a nice breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marygrace4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2007

Not recommended. Decided to stay here because we had seven hours between flights, it was going to be the middle of the night and it was close to the airport. The aim was to have a shower, a few hours sleep and an early morning bite to eat. We had asked for airport transfers and had been promised a driver and sign on arrival. Not to be. After fruitlessly searching in the chaotic arrivals lounge, we eventually paid the extortionate 'non-meter' taxi fare and made our own way to the hotel. The room seemed OK but had a few surprises. The sheets definitely looked like they hadn't been changed - mine had a couple of dark hairs in residence. We were both very tired from the incoming flight and ended up sleeping fully clothed. No hot water in the early hours - so a cold splash had to do. On a positive note - the young receptionist was extremely friendly and handled everything in a very professional manner. OK if you are really tight for time - but I would recommend trying somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Coasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2006

Close to the airport, so I stayed there because I had an early flight to Cuzco. Friendly enough, but they charged me $10 to and from the airport, a 5 minute ride. You can arrange for a nicer hotel to pick you up for about $12. The worst thing was that they had no hot water at 3:30 am, so no shower before my flight. Stay here if you need to be at the airport early, I guess, but it's not a hotel I can recommend. The room was fine, clean enough.

Stayed: September 2006
3  Thank md001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2006

After a very long haul, at close to 11 p.m. , we finally touched down in Lima . I was pleased to find a very courteous and friendly fellow from the Manhattan Hotel waiting for me with the usual sign with my name on it. My intent was to have a short nap and a shower before catching a 5:40 a.m. flight to Cusco. Took five minutes to get to the hotel from the airport and another five mintes to check in. I found a clean room, clean sheets and a comfortable bed. Received a wakeup call at 3:15 am, took a nice hot shower and was ready to go by 3:30. Another equally friendly driver dropped me off at the airport by 3:45. Without question, I would stay at the Manhattan Hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank jsav2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Columbus, OH
16
Reviewed August 3, 2005

I have been to Lima twice and have enjoyed both my stays at the Manhattan. Each time, I was picked up and the airport promptly.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callao
Callao
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Amara Hotel
#4 of 5 in Callao
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granada
#2 of 2 in Coporaque
22 reviews
San Miguel
Machu Picchu Suites
Machu Picchu Suites
#109 of 232 in Lima
69 reviews
Callao
Hotel Palmetto La Perla
Hotel Palmetto La Perla
#131 of 232 in Lima
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel

Address: Jr Luna Pizarro 168 | Urb. La Colonial, Callao, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Callao
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Callao
Price Range: $48 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel is strategically located 5 minutes away from Jorge Chavez International Airport. We offer our premises to those passengers that are in transit flights and need to connect to any domestic or international flights, as well those who are in Lima for leisure or business. We give our guests the convenience of early check-in and late check-out; continental breakfast starting at 4am; transportation services to and from the airport at accessible rates; free wifi; restaurant & bar; free pre-check-in to your flight prior departure, and tour services in Lima and other parts of the country! Around our hotel, in Callao district, there are many important recreational and entertainment centers such as, Aventura Mall, Plaza San Miguel Shopping Center, casinos, banks, the Inca’s market, as well popular tourist destinations, such as Real Felipe Fortress, Palomino Islands,La Punta, Callao Monumental, among others. We are 15 minutes away from the Historic Centre of Lima and main attractions of Lima city. Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel features good and comfortable facilities that combined with our personalized and high standard services, will make you feel like you are at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Hotel Callao
Manhattan Hotel Lima
Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel Lima Region, Peru - Callao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing