We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another wonderful stay at Bawd Hall”

Review of Bawd Hall

House from garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House from garden
Garden room There is plenty of seating for all to relax in the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
House from garden
Garden room
There is plenty of seating for all to relax in the lounge
Kitchen
Dining table
Utility room
Hall and stairs
Landing
Blue bedroom
Blue bathroom
Green bedroom
Green bathroom
Red bedroom
Red bathroom
Poppy bedroom
Terracotta bedroom
Bathroom 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Newlands Valley, Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jmg620
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another wonderful stay at Bawd Hall”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our fourth year back at this wonderful house. Well equipped and maintained. An ideal location for a large family or group. Lovely goodies on arrival. Great walks from the door. And a table tennis table too! Love it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for your kind review. I hope we will see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnWood2...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb house in a wonderful location”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you're looking for spacious, high-class self-catering accommodation for a family or with a group of friends, within 10-15 minutes of Keswick and Buttermere, yet in a quiet location with superb views of the Newlands Valley, Cat Bells and other peaks, this is for you.
Great walks, fantastic scenery, wonderful house, King-size four poster bed - what more could you want?!?
We've enjoyed staying here many times and will be coming again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
It's lovely to hear that you continue to enjoy the surroundings and the walks. Thank you very much for your review and I look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gddrake
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful house In a brilliant location”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Bawd Hall is perfectly situated to explore the north western Lake District, with quick access to numerous fabulous mountain walking areas, yet only a short drive away from the facilities of Keswick. The house is really comfortable and well equipped, with stunning views and a beautiful garden. It is hard to imagine anything better. The owner, Alison, always provides a really warm welcome, with a supply of delicious goodies to greet your arrival!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Many thanks for your review and I look forward to seeing you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan l
north yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to be,”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have been coming to Bawd hall for ten years now and just booked up our 11th.
Very comfortable and well equipped, ideal for large group of friends like ourselves to meet up each year and just relax and enjoy. Setting idyllic, views spectacular.
Thanks Alison

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Many thanks, Sue. I look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coulthard...
Lake District, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exellent”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a fabulous place to stay for a family gathering . It was warm cosy spacious well equipped and clean. Great ensuite bathrooms and a family bathroom so four in total. Lovely large four poster bedroom and a large table for family dining all rooms have amazing views and from the garden you are spoiled with the views. Great walks from the doorstep I would definitely reccomend a stay at Bawd Hall and I'm sure I'll be back to stay again in the future.
Many thanks to the owners.
Jackie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
Many thanks, Jackie. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be able to stay again before too long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2017
Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in May.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing