We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
160
30
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
30
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river cottage lyme regis warm welcome brilliant hostess nature reserve fantastic cooked breakfast biscuits bunk beds jurassic coast full english stayed longer nothing is too much trouble two nights large room good nights sleep relaxing stay breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 196 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly Katecwith tea / coffee and biscuits
We had 6 Adults and an infant in our group
Katevwent out of her way to accommodate us as her family room was already booked
Our rooms were very clean and cosy
Her breakfast is fantastic - local fresh produce
This is a great B and B and I recommend it to all

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had to arrive late, informed Kate of our late arrival, no problem at all. When we got in the door we were offered a cup of tea, some how that turned into wine and brownies. YUM. Much appreciated. Ended up chatting to Kate for quite a while. An extremely hospitable host very accommodating. We ended up having a lovely room with massive double bed, which was really very comfortable. Further sleeping arrangements were made for one of us to stay two extra nights due to work locally. Again Kate couldn't promise us anything but pulled it out of the hat.

Breakfast, our orders were taken in the evening and we were asked what time we were going to be getting up. Fresh eggs, local sausages and bacon. Again Yum.

Three beautiful dogs, a promise of one puppy next year. Think there is a waiting list. Damn.

We would recommend to friends and family and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Kate made our overnight stay very welcoming and relaxing. We were greeted with tea and coffee and drinks for the children....and some lovely shortbread. The children loved the playroom and settled quickly in the family atmosphere. It was a refreshing change to be able to relax in the guest lounge during the evening so as not to disturb the sleeping kids just upstairs.
Breakfast was lovely, accomodating every family members tastes!
Thanks Kate..restored my confidence in family B&Bs.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arfonandruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Kate was exceptionally kind and accommodating to us all weekend. There was a great selection for breakfast with fresh eggs from the garden. My husband delighted with the large open fire and our lively dog played happily with Kate's three. We made ourselves at home lazing on the sofas at night with wine before heading to bed in the large family room upstairs.

We brought bicycles, walked on the beach (Charmouth being dog-friendly) and spent a day at River Cottage which was about 10 minutes driving. We bought some handmade pottery following one of Kate's recommendations.

Exceptionally homely. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay with Kate and her beautiful dogs. She made us all feel welcome with tea and biscuits on arrival. There was a lovely fire in the living room, where we were invited to sit and relax. Kate was very helpful with organising us a taxi to to the River cottage canteen. The house itself is very charming. I hope that I am lucky enough to get one of the puppies from the next litter!

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews