We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
49
27
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
27
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool one night phnom penh off the beaten track cardamom mountains get away fish nestled away eco lodge first night cycle tour stunning views lovely staff few kilometers early morning beautiful nature every meal
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 85 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Is you want to have a silent place to sleep with the beautiful nature please come to memoriya resort this please is so amazing that i never meet before it have a big pool big room i so love this place

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RonolNim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memoria Palace R, Manager at Memoria Palace & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking your value time to write us a review. Your review is very important for all of us. It was our great pleasure to host your stay with us at Memoria Palace & Resort, and We are so happy to hear that you were happy while staying with us.

We are looking forward to host your stay again in the future!


Sincerely Yours,


Leng Bonna
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Stunning resort with stunning views, to have long breath-taking over the little hill. Smell of nature in early morning with lovely little wind-blow, this place is most convenient place to escape from crowded city and one of best resort in Pailin. Our family was really enjoy the services, friendly staffs, very big and decorated room plus completed facilities set up and big swimming pool. Strongly recommended resorts in Pailin.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kakada T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memoria Palace R, Owner at Memoria Palace & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Dear Mr. Kakada,

Thank you very much for taking your value time to write us a review. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and your family. I am so hope to hear that you were satisfied with the accommodations and services we provided, and that everything was to your liking.

As you may know Pailin is still home of nature and there are many things to do in Pailin-hiking, adventure into the cardamom mountains and sightseeing the city of this once time war zone turning itself to ecotourism destination.

We are looking forward to host your stay again with us. Have a nice weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

When I say "Getaway" I'm not kidding! We arrived in the Pailin area using our own motos and we had a devil of a time finding the hotel. Even Google Maps got it wrong. The hotel is a few kilometers out of town and is situated on a quiet dirt road. The grounds are well kept and the rooms are located down several paths that pass by a pond, gardens and a large swimming pool. You pass several small sitting areas, for the guests, that are near points of interest. The restaurant is centrally located and semi-outdoors so you can enjoy the local breezes. Our room was a deluxe model with two double beds, a wonderful large bathroom with great shower and a nice sitting area by the front windows. The mini bar was not stocked and they provided a water heater with complimentary coffee and teas. The beds were comfortable and the room, in general, was quite comfortable. There was a decent sized flat screen TV and a DVD player opposite the beds. We were told that there was NO television, per se, but WiFi was available. We couldn't get on the Internet the first night and gave up trying, but the next day the staff helped us to get the bugs out and we were fine after although my partner said the WiFi was very slow. Our room was very quiet with no noise from neighbors or traffic of any kind. The large pool was crystal clear and very refreshing plus they had several thatched-roofed canopies if you wanted some shade. The staff were helpful and friendly, but not too friendly which was nice. Two points: First, the high point for us was the restaurant. We ate two breakfasts and two dinners. The breakfasts were off a Menu which I prefer (being a retired chef) over breakfast buffets. We selected Asian breakfast items and they were well prepared though on the small side (given my experiences at other Cambodian hotels over 5 years). The evening meals were wonderful. The first night I ordered a small Chicken Sour Soup which was the best I've had in Cambodia, but it was not "small." I had also ordered the River Fish w/ 3 Flavors which was absolutely wonderful (I highly recommend!) though huge and I couldn't finish it. My partner, who is Khmer ordered the Khmer Beef Salad which he said was perfect. The next night I got a Chicken Stir-fried with Lemongrass, Galangal and Garlic which was very flavorful, but had too much Lemongrass for my tastes (my partner said, "It's just the way it should be"). He got the Stir-fried Noodles with Beef and he said it was, "O.K." I have say that for each meal we had, the kitchen took WAY too long to get the dishes out to us. When you have 1, that's ONE, table you are cooking for, taking 40+ minutes to get out a couple of stir-fries is ridiculous! Every meal, including breakfast, was like that.......And it wasn't us because when they did have other tables to serve, they were taking way too much time. The second point is that to have no TV AND no Internet was problematic for me. I'm fine with only having one of those amenities, but I DO want one of them. If you want a very quiet getaway in a natural setting and I mean get away from the news, get away from entertainment, get away from crowds, the Memoria Palace is a great place to come too. A final word about Pailin. I was surprised at how beautiful Pailin is and I would recommend a visit to anyone. If I return there, it would be in December or January when the outlying roads would likely be passable, not the monsoon when the rivers were already raging which severely limited our access to the surrounding mountains.

Room tip: Room 9 is good
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memoria Palace R, Owner at Memoria Palace & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear William,

Thank you very much for taking your value time to write us a review. Your review is very important for us. There is no cable TV in each room but for your entertainment, we are pleased to offer our guests a wide selection of DVD movies that you and your family may enjoy free of charge from the counter. Also about WIFI, normally it is pretty good but we will check it again with EzeCom. Thank you very much for advising us. in the last few weeks, our cook were on leave and kitchen was not full and we are very please to informed you that from this week onward, we have full staff at kitchen.

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Memoria Palace & Resort. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. and we are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with the accommodations and services we provided, and that everything was to your liking.

We are looking forward to host your stay again in the future and have a nice weekend!


Sincerely Yours,

Panhavuth LONG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017

We stayed here for one night as part of a cycle tour from Bangkok to Cambodia. The chalets were beautifully positioned in the bush and were very secluded. The pool was a very welcome relief after a hard day on the cycle. We had a set menu for dinner that night and it couldn't be faulted. It was a most enjoyable stay but sadly for only one night.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memoria Palace R, Owner at Memoria Palace & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking your value time to write us a review. We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Memoria Palace & Resort. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are so happy to hear that you had a good time while staying with us at Memoria, and we are looking forward to host your stay again in the future.


Sincerely Yours,
Panhavuth LONG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

Came here on a weekend trip and had an incredible time. Such an amazingly stunning resort surrounded by beautiful nature anywhere you go! The staff are all very welcoming and friendly, food was good, they've got a big swimming pool with a wonderful view, took a nice walk around the place and enjoyed the breathtaking scenery at sunset, even got to see a fire-spinning show during dinner! Would definitely want to come back again someday. Worth the drive and every penny spent!!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memoria Palace R, Owner at Memoria Palace & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Dear Tiorna,

Thank you very much for taking your value time to write us a review. We will share your good review with all our staff. Again, we would like to thank you for your recent visit to Memoria Palace & Resort. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We were so happy to hear that you were satisfied with the accommodations and services we provide, and that everything was to your liking especially to hear that you had a good time in Pailin at Memoria.

Have a nice weekend, and we are looking forward to host your stay again with us in the future.

Sincerely Yours,

Panhavuth LONG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews