We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
49
27
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
27
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool one night phnom penh off the beaten track cardamom mountains get away fish nestled away eco lodge first night cycle tour stunning views lovely staff few kilometers early morning beautiful nature every meal
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 85 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

Really fresh destination for relaxing trip with the natural area, big swimming pool at the west of mountain and sunrise view from that pool side up of the mountain which really amazing and best for you to see this fresh morning at 5:30am then take a very special breakfast at restaurants in this resort with friends staff as well. It really good for us to spend holiday in this resort.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Phanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memoria Palace R, Owner at Memoria Palace & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Dear Ms. Phanna,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a review. We are so happy to hear that you and your team had a great time while staying 2 nights with us at Memoria. I hope you and your team enjoyed the landscape and the beauty of Pailin province too. Pailin is still home of nature and there are many things to you can do-- viewing landscapes, visiting various fruits farms, waterfalls, trekking and adventure.

I am looking forward to host your stay again in the future! Please have a safe and nice journey back to Siem Reap and have a nice weekend!

Sincerely Yours,

Panhavuth LONG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017

Memoria Palace & Resort is the closest thing I have experienced to a real life Garden of Eden! A secluded and utopian eco-paradise nestled away in the hills of Pailin and totally unknown to tourists, this resort boasts some of the most relaxing and meditative natural spaces I've ever experienced, whilst still maintaining the high comfort and service levels expected of an international hotel. After travelling 22 out of 25 provinces this is one of the few places that I would consider coming to again and again. Well worth the trip to Pailin!!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanchoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memoria Palace R, Manager at Memoria Palace & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking your value time to write us a review. All review either positive or negative always share with all staff. Your review is a big motivation for us. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time while staying with us at Memoria, and we are looking forward to host your stay again with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017

We stayed here for two nights during the end of Khmer New Year so we could find a place to relax whilst the rest of Cambodia was celebrating. We understand that the service may not have been up to standard as it was a national holiday but we were still left disappointed with the standard of the hotel considering it sells itself as a relaxing resort.

Do not get me wrong the ground itself was beautifully maintained and the rooms were of a good quality but the owner seemed more interested in entertaining his friends/family and the local population than he did his paying guests.

We are attracted to this hotel because of it's location and facilities i.e. the swimming pool but were unable to use it the whole of our stay because it was filled up with non-guests the entirety of both of the days. The one day it was free it was scattered with rubbish and left over food from the previous days celebrations.

My disappointment comes from that this is a farley expensive hotel by Cambodias standards and we were willing to pay to use the facilities it had to offer but because we could not use them we would have had just a nice stay in one of the local guesthouses in Pailin town.

It's a shame because the place has a lot of potential but by prioritising non guests over paying guests has left a sour taste in my mouth so much so that I will not be returning to waste my money again.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Its-hammett-time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memoria Palace R, Owner at Memoria Palace & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your comment. I always take comments from guests seriously and I always do my best to improve our service as much as we can to make our guests feel relax and pleasant. Your comment that I seemed more interested in entertaining my friends/family and the local population than I did to my paying guests, I want to assure you that I offer equal service and standard to everyone either local or expat as it is my commitment to turn this once war-torn area into a destination of eco-tourism and responsible travelers.

I am looking forward to host your stay again with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderfully comfortable relaxing resort where you will fall to sleep serenaded by the sounds of frogs and insects chirping. If you are really lucky, your stay will coincide with the stay of one of the owners​ and if you are fortunate enough to talk to him, you will learn much about the Cambodian people and their natural and political environments.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memoria Palace R, Owner at Memoria Palace & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2017

Thank you very much for taking your value time to write us a review. I enjoyed talking with you and your team very much. We believe in eco-tourism and ethical travelers. Our pride is that we employ local and we give back to the community and our guest. We feel that your time here at Pailin is a positive sign contributing to turn this once war-torn area into a destination of eco-tourism and responsible traveler. It is our duty to you and the environment to ensure that our business is ethical. Further, Pailin has many things you can do—viewing landscape, trekking into Cardamom Mountains to see the nature and wild-life, and Pailin is a land of history. We would like our resort to be the forest home for nature lovers who are looking for a peaceful place.

Again, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Memoria Palace & Resort, and I am looking forward to host your stay again in the future when you are coming again to do trekking into Cardamom Mountains.


Sincerely Yours,


Panhavuth LONG
Chairman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017

We had a nice family getaway during the weekend. We wanted a place to just relax and this was perfect for us. Nice small town, and the resort is great. We booked the deluxe rooms and they of very good size nice and clean. The owner was around and was very helpful in giving us tips about what to see and do in Pailin.

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank MariaOneWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memoria Palace R, Owner at Memoria Palace & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017

Dear Mrs. Chitra Vincent,

Thank you very much for taking your value time to write us a review. Your review is a very big motivation for us at Memoria. We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a great time with staying us at Memoria at Pailin province. We have a strong commitment to make our Resort to be the forest home for nature lovers who are looking for a peaceful place to relax and unwind, and we also have a strong desire to turn Pailin province into a destination of eco-tourism and responsible tourism.

Pailin is a small province but it is still home of mountains and nature. Pailin is about four hours drive from Bangkok, three hours from Koh Samet or Pattaya, two hours from Rayong or Koh Chang, five hours from Phnom Penh, three hours from Siem Reap, one hour from Battambang, and close to the new (safe and easy to transit) Thai border crossing (Ban Pakard/Phsa Prum Border).

Again, thank you very much for choosing your stay with us at Memoria at Pailin, and I am looking forward to host your stay again with us in the future!

Sincerely Yours,


Panhavuth LONG
Chairman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews