We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Memoria Palace & Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
44
28
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
28
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerswimming poolone nightcardamom mountainsphnom penhoff the beaten trackgreat viewfishnice stayperfect placeeco lodgeget awayfirst nightcycle tourlovely staffnestled awayfew kilometers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 81 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We only stayed one night here...would have liked to stay longer, but we were on a schedule. The rooms are fantastic, the food was great and it just had a nice feel to it. We were on a tour, so am not sure about the cost/value as it was part of our package, but it was a lovely hotel and everyone on our tour loved it.

Room Tip: I have a feeling they're all good rooms, but we had a double a bit away from the reception area.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prim s, Owner at Memoria Palace & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Greetings from the management team and all of the staff at the Memoria Palace & Resort! It was great to host your visit, and we are all missing you. We hope to see you again in the future. We wish you great success in your present endeavors!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I just returned to Phnom Penh from the Cardamom Mountains, and could not wait to write this review. I was there at the foothills of the mountains for a week and ready to go back. Each night I lodged at Memoria Palace and Resort, and ate almost every meal there too.

Let me state immediately that Memoria is a really nice place to be. The resort, which is more eco-resort style to me, has these simple yet stylish bungalow cottages. Several are under construction and these new ones will have a more rustic feel to them. The property is very inviting despite the construction. All the contractors are friendly and interested in a brief greeting and welcome. I thought that was really nice actually.

There is a nice swimming pool on the side of one of the larger hilltops, and the pool area overlooks the entire resort. From that view one can see the entire resort, both little lakes on the property, most of the bungalows, and off into the distance you can take in a wonderful view of the landscape of the region. The food is classic Khmer food. You can certainly order a western style breakfast, which they are more than happy to prepare. I met the cooking staff and they are so much fun. The entire kitchen staff exploded with laughter when I poked my head in the kitchen and waved at them.

My first dish on arrival was the red curry…has a perfect spice punch without being too overpowering, and the rice was even very tasty. You guessed it…I had it again the following night it was that good. The staff…where do I start? I was really impressed by the general manager and the staff in general. They are friendly, down to earth and very helpful. The GM and property manager are both extremely professional and very easy to be around. Some of the waitresses are naturally a little shy but they love to be around people, and they welcomed me as one of their own in some ways. The owner and his wife are a lot of fun. When you are around him (the husband) you get a sense that he really cares about the surrounding area, and from a few of my discussions with him he is quite the conservationists as well. He is walking encyclopedia and seems to know every inch of the area. Locals love him. Such a nice place and I actually plan to return to Memoria with my wife in the very near future.

The town of Pailin is pretty small and quaint, the entire mountain region is vast and expansive, and the area around Memoria is incredibly beautiful. There is even a local family that opens up their property to guests for picking fruit. The picturesque view is something to take in. I never knew Cambodia had such stunning and soothing mountainous scenery. The wind was dry and refreshing in the dusk and evening…come to think of it…refreshing all day long. One can walk for miles from the resort property and still not see everything there is to see.

If you travel to the Cardamom Mountains in Cambodia then I highly recommend Memoria Palace and Resort. You will look back on your time there and wonder why in the world you could not just move out there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

It is a Eco-Friendly Resort. It built along the valley with fresh air, quiet, and it is very beautiful. The delux-room is very big, nice and clean, good service, and best food. I enjoyed so much with the swimming pool on hillside swmiming with panorama of Pailin province views and views of the surroundings. Night trekking was a very good experience walking into a dangerous jungles with breeze air and full moon, I was very excited, even though I did not see animals.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BudapestGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prim s, Owner at Memoria Palace & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews